Home › Chillers › Monk Shiver vs MyoMaster MyoChill
Monk Shiver vs MyoMaster MyoChill
Two chillers side by side: Monk Shiver at £795 and MyoMaster MyoChill at £499.
| Monk Shiver | MyoMaster MyoChill | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £795 | £499 |
| Type | Chiller (cooling only) | Chiller (cooling only) |
| Capacity | Not stated | Not stated |
| Minimum temperature | 3C | 3C |
| Heating | No | No |
| Filtration | Filter | Filter |
| Suits tubs up to | Not stated | 600 L |
| Noise | Not stated | Not stated |
| Voltage | 230V plug | 230V 13A plug |
| Weight | 21 kg | Not stated |
| App control | Yes | No |
| Warranty | 2 yr | 1 yr |
| Tested by us | Not yet | Not yet |
What the numbers say
On price, the MyoMaster MyoChill is £296 cheaper than the Monk Shiver (£499 against £795 in the UK at the time of writing).
Warranty favours the Monk Shiver: 2 years against 1.
Neither page here is a substitute for a hands-on test. Where we have used a unit, its product page says so and carries our verdict; where we have not, the comparison is built from specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback.
Read the full pages
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.
Buying guides
Guides
UK brands
- Brass Monkey from £11,245
- Chill Tubs from £499
- Eira Therapy from £4,799
- Kove from £199
- Lumi Therapy from £89
- Monk from £595
- MyoMaster from £65
- Odyssey Plunge from £3,509
- Polar Recovery from £3,296
- Steam & Oak from £2,250
- The Cold Pod from £110
- The Keico from £300
- Urban Ice Tribe from £560
Manufacturers and retailers
If you sell cold plunge tubs in the UK and want your products listed, email hello@plungepedia.com. Listing is free and does not depend on any commercial arrangement.