Independent UK cold plunge reviews, prices and buying guidesEnquiries: hello@plungepedia.com
PlungepediaThe UK's cold plunge encyclopaedia. Every tub and chiller, compared honestly.
Catalogue and reviews growing weekly
Manufacturers: list your products

Monk: lineup, UK prices, warranty and verdict

Monk is a UK brand based in London with 6 products on sale in our catalogue, priced from £595 to £4,290, plus 1 no longer sold.

Plungepedia verdict

Design-led and app-controlled, with chillers that state their output. Check stock and delivery dates before you pay.

Best for
  • A tub and chiller that look good indoors, with app scheduling
Skip if
  • You need it this month
  • Your budget stops under £1,000

Why we say this

Visit the Monk website

Key facts

Based
London
Warranty
1 year to 2 years, by model
UK delivery
Not stated
Affiliate programme
Public
Data last checked
5 October 2026 (oldest price 26 September 2026)

Codes and offers

No current Monk code or offer. Check the deals page for the latest.

Monk cold plunge tubs

ModelTypeCapacityIncludes chillerMinimum temperatureHeatingMaterialUK price
Nomad Not in stockInflatable or portable tub500 LNoNoDrop-stitch PVC, hardened insulated wall (inflatable)£595
Nomad and Shiver bundle Not in stockTub plus chiller bundle500 LYes3CNoDrop-stitch PVC (inflatable)£1,295
CocoonTub (add your own chiller)NoNoRigid insulated shell (material not stated)£1,995
Cocoon + ShiverTub plus chiller bundleYes3CNo£2,690
Cocoon + Shiver Pro Not in stockTub plus chiller bundleYes3CYes£4,290
Origin No longer soldAll-in-one with built-in chillerYesYes£6,995

Monk chillers

ModelTypeCapacityMinimum temperatureHeatingFiltrationSuits tubs up toUK price
ShiverChiller (cooling only)3CNoFilter£895

Our verdict

Monk's kit is design-led, and owners often mention the looks, but it also comes with real numbers: the Shiver chiller states 880 W of cooling, and the Shiver Pro states 1,450 W and heats to 40C (it is sold only in the Cocoon with Shiver Pro bundle, which is currently out of stock). Both run from an app. The Nomad with Shiver (£1,295) is the value route when Monk has it in stock; the rigid Cocoon with Shiver (£2,690) is the one to look at if it will sit in a room you care about. Warranties split by product: 24 months on the Shiver and Cocoon, 12 months on the Nomad tub.

Owner feedback is small but mostly warm (a Trustpilot TrustScore of 4.2 from 28 reviews), and several owners praise help from staff after the sale. The complaints are about timing and finish rather than cooling: a pre-order promised for February still undelivered in July 2026, a faulty pipe and filter, and a Wi-Fi connection that drops. Three of the six models on sale, the Nomad on its own, the Nomad with Shiver and the Cocoon with Shiver Pro, were out of stock when we checked on 5 October 2026, and the Origin all-in-one is sold out.

Company and reviews

Monk Global Limited (13332872), incorporated 14 April 2021, London registered office, filings up to date. Trustpilot: TrustScore 4.2 from 28 reviews.

Verdict checked 29 September 2026. Built from Monk's published specifications and prices, Companies House records and owner reviews; we have not tested Monk products ourselves. See how we choose.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission from Monk at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.