Cold Plunge Store Pro 0.8HP Chiller
Chiller (cooling only) sold by Cold Plunge Store. UK price £1,185. Not tested by us

Specifications
- Type
- Chiller (cooling only)
- Capacity
- 0.8 HP
- Minimum temperature
- 3C
- Heating
- Yes
- Filtration
- Filter with UV and ozone
- Suits tubs up to
- Not stated
- Noise
- Not stated
- Voltage
- 220-240V
- Weight
- 36 kg
- App control
- Yes
- Warranty
- Not stated
- Ships to UK
- Yes
Our take
The Cold Plunge Store Pro 0.8HP Chiller is a chiller (cooling only) sold in the UK at £1,185.
Key specifications: 0.8 HP cooling capacity, a minimum water temperature of 3C, heating for contrast therapy.
We have not tested this unit ourselves; the take below is built from the maker's specifications, the UK price and what owners report.
What to buy with it
- At 1,050 W while running, what this costs depends on how often it cycles, and a plug-in meter measures exactly that. MECHEER plug-in energy monitor (£11.88 at Amazon UK, 4.5 stars from 5,400 ratings)
- A chiller reads the water where it enters the unit, which is not always what is around your chest; a floating thermometer settles it. Intex floating pool thermometer (£7.49 at Amazon UK, 4.4 stars from 4,444 ratings)
Lids, filters, water care and what not to buy: our cold plunge accessories guide.
Compare with alternatives
- Cold Plunge Store Pro 0.8HP Chiller vs Kove Pro 1HP Chiller (£1,199)
- Cold Plunge Store Pro 0.8HP Chiller vs Kove Elite 1.0HP Chiller (£1,399)
- Cold Plunge Store Pro 0.8HP Chiller vs Monk Shiver (£895)
- Cold Plunge Store Pro 0.8HP Chiller vs Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller (£799.99)
- Cold Plunge Store Pro 0.8HP Chiller vs Kove Elite 1.5HP Chiller (£1,599)
Notes from the retailer's product page: Stated specifications match the Kove Pro Chiller, which Kove sells as 1 HP; this retailer and Telos call the same unit 0.8 HP. Specifications verified 2026-09-23.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission from Cold Plunge Store at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.