Kaldera Cold Therapy Chill Core 300
Chiller (cooling only) by Kaldera Cold Therapy. UK price £599. Not tested by us

Specifications
- Type
- Chiller (cooling only)
- Capacity
- Not stated
- Minimum temperature
- Not stated
- Heating
- Not stated
- Filtration
- Built-in filtration
- Suits tubs up to
- 350 L
- Noise
- 65 dB
- Voltage
- Not stated
- Weight
- Not stated
- App control
- Not stated
- Warranty
- 2 years
- Ships to UK
- Yes
Our take
The Kaldera Cold Therapy Chill Core 300 is a chiller (cooling only) sold in the UK at £599.
The warranty is 2 years.
We have not tested this unit ourselves; the take below is built from the maker's specifications, the UK price and what owners report.
What to buy with it
- Kaldera Cold Therapy states 780 W while running; a plug-in meter turns that into your real monthly figure. MECHEER plug-in energy monitor (£11.88 at Amazon UK, 4.5 stars from 5,400 ratings)
- The display tells you the temperature at the chiller's inlet. A thermometer floating in the tub tells you what you are actually sitting in. Intex floating pool thermometer (£7.49 at Amazon UK, 4.4 stars from 4,444 ratings)
- No ozone or UV is stated for the Chill Core 300, so the water needs a sanitiser between changes. Bio Ouster 3-in-1 weekly cold plunge treatment (£48.86 at Amazon UK, 4.5 stars from 543 ratings)
Lids, filters, water care and what not to buy: our cold plunge accessories guide.
Notes from the manufacturer page: Titanium heat exchanger, plus or minus 0.5C control, for tubs up to 350 L. Power draw (input_w) from Kaldera's own running-cost article, kalderacoldtherapy.com/journal/ice-bath-chiller-running-cost-uk, which calls it the rated wattage the compressor draws while running (read 2026-09-23 via Peec's snapshot of 2026-09-08). Specifications verified 2026-09-23.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission from Kaldera Cold Therapy at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.