Steam & Oak PortaPlunge Cube
Inflatable or portable tub by Steam & Oak. UK price £395. Not tested by us

Specifications
- Type
- Inflatable or portable tub
- Capacity
- Not stated
- Includes chiller
- No
- Material
- Drop-stitch PVC, insulated wall
- Insulation
- Not stated
- Dimensions
- Not stated
- Weight (empty)
- Not stated
- Voltage
- Not stated
- Filtration
- Not stated
- Outdoor use
- Yes
- App control
- Not stated
- Warranty
- Not stated
- Ships to UK
- Yes
Price and where to buy
£395
UK retail price at last check, .
Price history
Unchanged at £395 since , across 3 checks of Steam & Oak's own store.
Our take
The Steam & Oak PortaPlunge Cube is an inflatable or portable tub sold in the UK at £395.
Key specifications: Drop-stitch PVC, insulated wall construction, no chiller included.
Its UK price has held steady across the 3 checks in our price history.
We have not tested this unit ourselves; the take below is built from the maker's specifications, the UK price and what owners report.
What to buy with it
- There is no filter on this tub, which means draining it often or treating the water. Bio Ouster 3-in-1 weekly cold plunge treatment (£48.86 at Amazon UK, 4.5 stars from 543 ratings)
- On patio slabs, grit wears through a pod's base; a hot tub floor protector cushions it and adds a little insulation from the ground. Lay-Z-Spa 10-piece floor protector (£35.04 at Amazon UK, 4.4 stars from 6,666 ratings)
- With no chiller there is no display, and it matters whether the water is at 8C or 14C. Intex floating pool thermometer (£7.49 at Amazon UK, 4.4 stars from 4,444 ratings)
Lids, filters, water care and what not to buy: our cold plunge accessories guide.
Notes from the manufacturer page: PortaSauna's single-person inflatable sold by Steam & Oak; cooled with ice or ambient water; no chiller ports mentioned. Capacity, lid and warranty not stated. Specifications verified 2026-09-23.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission from Steam & Oak at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.