Steam & Oak PortaPlunge Twin
Inflatable or portable tub by Steam & Oak. UK price £595. Not tested by us

Specifications
- Type
- Inflatable or portable tub
- Capacity
- Not stated
- Includes chiller
- No
- Material
- Drop-stitch PVC with EVA floor pad
- Insulation
- Not stated
- Dimensions
- Not stated
- Weight (empty)
- Not stated
- Voltage
- Not stated
- Filtration
- Not stated
- Outdoor use
- Yes
- App control
- Not stated
- Warranty
- 1 year
- Ships to UK
- Yes
Price and where to buy
£595
UK retail price at last check, .
Price history
Unchanged at £595 since , across 3 checks of Steam & Oak's own store.
Our take
The Steam & Oak PortaPlunge Twin is an inflatable or portable tub sold in the UK at £595.
Key specifications: Drop-stitch PVC with EVA floor pad construction, no chiller included.
The warranty is 1 year.
Its UK price has held steady across the 3 checks in our price history.
We have not tested this unit ourselves; the take below is built from the maker's specifications, the UK price and what owners report.
What to buy with it
- Steam & Oak lists no filtration for this tub, so keeping the water clean between changes is down to you. Bio Ouster 3-in-1 weekly cold plunge treatment (£48.86 at Amazon UK, 4.5 stars from 543 ratings)
- A pod standing straight on paving is the usual way a base gets worn through. A foam floor protector underneath prevents it. Lay-Z-Spa 10-piece floor protector (£35.04 at Amazon UK, 4.4 stars from 6,666 ratings)
- Without a chiller you are guessing the temperature from the tap and the weather; a floating thermometer ends the guessing. Intex floating pool thermometer (£7.49 at Amazon UK, 4.4 stars from 4,444 ratings)
Lids, filters, water care and what not to buy: our cold plunge accessories guide.
Notes from the manufacturer page: Two-person inflatable, 85 cm high; ice or ambient only; no lid mentioned. Capacity not stated. Specifications verified 2026-09-23.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission from Steam & Oak at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.