Independent UK cold plunge reviews, prices and buying guidesEnquiries: hello@plungepedia.com
PlungepediaThe UK's cold plunge encyclopaedia. Every tub and chiller, compared honestly.
Catalogue and reviews growing weekly
Manufacturers: list your products

Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kit vs Steam & Oak Passion Breeze

Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kit, all-in-one with built-in chiller
Image: Balance Recovery
Steam & Oak Passion Breeze, all-in-one with built-in chiller
Image: Steam & Oak

Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kit at £3,749 and Steam & Oak Passion Breeze at £5,395. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .

Quick answer: Pick the Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kit if it costs £1,646 less (44% cheaper); pick the Steam & Oak Passion Breeze if the warranty is longer (5 years against 2 years).

Choose the Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kit if

  • it costs £1,646 less (44% cheaper)
  • it holds more water (470 L against 200 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move

Choose the Steam & Oak Passion Breeze if

  • the warranty is longer (5 years against 2 years)
  • it was in stock when we last checked and the other was not
Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kitSteam & Oak Passion Breeze
UK price£3,749£5,395
TypeAll-in-one with built-in chillerAll-in-one with built-in chiller
Capacity470 L200 L
Includes chillerYesYes
Minimum temperatureNot stated3C
HeatingYesYes
MaterialThermo-pine exterior, fibreglass interior, PUR foam insulationPolyethylene and wood
InsulationNot statedNot stated
Chiller capacityNot statedNot stated
Dimensions1015 dia x 1050 h mm2000 x 900 x 750 mm
Weight (empty)60 kgNot stated
VoltageNot stated230V 16A
FiltrationNot statedSkimmer filter
Outdoor useNot statedNot stated
App controlNot statedNot stated
Warranty2 years5 years
Tested by usNoNo
Where to buyCheck price at Balance RecoveryCheck price at Steam & Oak

Buying facts

Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kitSteam & Oak Passion Breeze
Price per litre of capacity£7.98£26.98
Where the seller is basedSouth TynesideNot stated

Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.

Price history

FromBalance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kitSteam & Oak Passion Breeze
£3,749£5,395

No tracked price has changed since 26 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.

What the numbers say

On price, the Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kit is £1,646 cheaper than the Steam & Oak Passion Breeze (£3,749 against £5,395 in the UK at the time of writing).

Capacity: Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kit 470 L, Steam & Oak Passion Breeze 200 L (advantage Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kit).

Warranty favours the Steam & Oak Passion Breeze: 5 years against 2 years.

We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.

Frequently asked questions

Is the Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kit or the Steam & Oak Passion Breeze cheaper?

The Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kit is cheaper at £3,749, £1,646 less than the Steam & Oak Passion Breeze at £5,395, on the UK prices we last checked.

Which holds more water, the Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kit or the Steam & Oak Passion Breeze?

The Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kit: about 470 litres against 200 litres.

Which has the longer warranty?

The Steam & Oak Passion Breeze, with 5 years against 2 years on the Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kit, going by each maker's product page.

Related comparisons

Read the full pages

Cold water immersion places real stress on the heart and circulation. Anyone with a cardiovascular condition, high blood pressure, a history of arrhythmia, or who is pregnant should speak to a doctor before using a cold plunge. Never plunge alone. Start with short sessions at mild temperatures and progress gradually. Read the full safety guide.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.