Independent UK cold plunge reviews, prices and buying guidesEnquiries: hello@plungepedia.com
PlungepediaThe UK's cold plunge encyclopaedia. Every tub and chiller, compared honestly.
Catalogue and reviews growing weekly
Manufacturers: list your products

MyoMaster MyoFreeze vs The Keico Freeze Ice Tub Bath

MyoMaster MyoFreeze, tub (add your own chiller)
Image: MyoMaster
The Keico Freeze Ice Tub Bath, tub (add your own chiller)
Image: The Keico

Two cold plunge tubs side by side: MyoMaster MyoFreeze at £549 and The Keico Freeze Ice Tub Bath at £475. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .

Quick answer: Pick the MyoMaster MyoFreeze if it holds more water (600 L against 498 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move; pick The Keico Freeze Ice Tub Bath if it costs £74 less (16% cheaper).

Choose the MyoMaster MyoFreeze if

  • it holds more water (600 L against 498 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
  • it was in stock when we last checked and the other was not

Choose The Keico Freeze Ice Tub Bath if

  • it costs £74 less (16% cheaper)
MyoMaster MyoFreezeThe Keico Freeze Ice Tub Bath
UK price£549£475
TypeTub (add your own chiller)Tub (add your own chiller)
Capacity600 L498 L
Includes chillerNoNo
MaterialFibreglass-reinforced PVC hard wall, air-gap insulatedInsulated PVC bath (inflatable/portable)
InsulationNot statedNot stated
Dimensions1700 x 950 x 750 mm1500 x 800 x 750 mm
Weight (empty)Not stated16.5 kg
VoltageNot statedNot stated
FiltrationNot statedNot stated
Outdoor useYesYes
App controlNoNo
Warranty1 yearNot stated
Tested by usNoNo
Where to buyCheck price at MyoMasterCheck price at The Keico

Buying facts

MyoMaster MyoFreezeThe Keico Freeze Ice Tub Bath
Price per litre of capacity£0.92£0.95
Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge59 kg49 kg
Brand rating on Trustpilot4.5 from 2,160 reviews4.7 from 545 reviews
Newest Trustpilot reviews we read2 of 15 at 1-2 stars0 of 15 at 1-2 stars
Where the seller is basedUnited KingdomNot stated

Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.

Price history

FromMyoMaster MyoFreezeThe Keico Freeze Ice Tub Bath
£549£475
£499£475

Each row is a date one of the two prices changed; last checked 5 Oct 2026.

What the numbers say

On price, The Keico Freeze Ice Tub Bath is £74 cheaper than the MyoMaster MyoFreeze (£475 against £549 in the UK at the time of writing).

Capacity: MyoMaster MyoFreeze 600 L, The Keico Freeze Ice Tub Bath 498 L (advantage MyoMaster MyoFreeze).

We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.

Frequently asked questions

Is the MyoMaster MyoFreeze or The Keico Freeze Ice Tub Bath cheaper?

The Keico Freeze Ice Tub Bath is cheaper at £475, £74 less than the MyoMaster MyoFreeze at £549, on the UK prices we last checked.

Which holds more water, the MyoMaster MyoFreeze or The Keico Freeze Ice Tub Bath?

The MyoMaster MyoFreeze: about 600 litres against 498 litres.

Do the MyoMaster MyoFreeze and The Keico Freeze Ice Tub Bath come with a chiller?

No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.

Which brand do owners rate higher?

On Trustpilot, MyoMaster scores 4.5 from 2,160 reviews and The Keico 4.7 from 545 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.

Read the full pages

Cold water immersion places real stress on the heart and circulation. Anyone with a cardiovascular condition, high blood pressure, a history of arrhythmia, or who is pregnant should speak to a doctor before using a cold plunge. Never plunge alone. Start with short sessions at mild temperatures and progress gradually. Read the full safety guide.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.