Independent UK cold plunge reviews, prices and buying guidesEnquiries: hello@plungepedia.com
PlungepediaThe UK's cold plunge encyclopaedia. Every tub and chiller, compared honestly.
Catalogue and reviews growing weekly
Manufacturers: list your products

Monk Cocoon + Shiver vs Urban Ice Tribe Home User 5ft Ice Bath System

Monk Cocoon + Shiver, tub plus chiller bundle
Image: Monk
Urban Ice Tribe Home User 5ft Ice Bath System, tub plus chiller bundle
Image: Urban Ice Tribe

Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Monk Cocoon + Shiver at £2,690 and Urban Ice Tribe Home User 5ft Ice Bath System at £1,864. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .

Quick answer: Pick the Monk Cocoon + Shiver if the warranty is longer (2 years against 1 year); pick the Urban Ice Tribe Home User 5ft Ice Bath System if it costs £826 less (44% cheaper).

Choose the Monk Cocoon + Shiver if

  • the warranty is longer (2 years against 1 year)

Choose the Urban Ice Tribe Home User 5ft Ice Bath System if

  • it costs £826 less (44% cheaper)
  • it is rated to go colder (2C against 3C)
  • it also heats the water, for contrast therapy
Monk Cocoon + ShiverUrban Ice Tribe Home User 5ft Ice Bath System
UK price£2,690£1,864
TypeTub plus chiller bundleTub plus chiller bundle
Capacityapprox. 480 L (estimated)Not stated
Includes chillerYesYes
Minimum temperature3C2C
HeatingNoYes
MaterialNot statedGalvanised steel stock tank
InsulationNot statedNot stated
Chiller capacityNot statedNot stated
Dimensions1235 x 715 x 845 mmNot stated
Weight (empty)Not statedNot stated
VoltageNot statedNot stated
FiltrationOzone + 2-stage20 micron cartridge filter
Outdoor useYesYes
App controlYesNot stated
Warranty2 years1 year
Tested by usNoNo
Where to buyCheck price at MonkCheck price at Urban Ice Tribe

Buying facts

Monk Cocoon + ShiverUrban Ice Tribe Home User 5ft Ice Bath System
Brand rating on Trustpilot4.2 from 28 reviewsNo profile found
Newest Trustpilot reviews we read2 of 15 at 1-2 starsn/a
Where the seller is basedLondonWigan, Greater Manchester

Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.

Price history

FromMonk Cocoon + ShiverUrban Ice Tribe Home User 5ft Ice Bath System
£2,690£1,864
£2,690Not tracked yet

Each row is a date one of the two prices changed; last checked 5 Oct 2026.

What the numbers say

On price, the Urban Ice Tribe Home User 5ft Ice Bath System is £826 cheaper than the Monk Cocoon + Shiver (£1,864 against £2,690 in the UK at the time of writing).

Minimum temperature: Monk Cocoon + Shiver 3C, Urban Ice Tribe Home User 5ft Ice Bath System 2C (advantage Urban Ice Tribe Home User 5ft Ice Bath System).

Urban Ice Tribe Home User 5ft Ice Bath System has heating; Monk Cocoon + Shiver does not.

Warranty favours the Monk Cocoon + Shiver: 2 years against 1 year.

We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.

Frequently asked questions

Is the Monk Cocoon + Shiver or the Urban Ice Tribe Home User 5ft Ice Bath System cheaper?

The Urban Ice Tribe Home User 5ft Ice Bath System is cheaper at £1,864, £826 less than the Monk Cocoon + Shiver at £2,690, on the UK prices we last checked.

Which has the longer warranty?

The Monk Cocoon + Shiver, with 2 years against 1 year on the Urban Ice Tribe Home User 5ft Ice Bath System, going by each maker's product page.

Related comparisons

Read the full pages

Cold water immersion places real stress on the heart and circulation. Anyone with a cardiovascular condition, high blood pressure, a history of arrhythmia, or who is pregnant should speak to a doctor before using a cold plunge. Never plunge alone. Start with short sessions at mild temperatures and progress gradually. Read the full safety guide.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.