Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 550 XL
Inflatable or portable tub by Kaldera Cold Therapy. UK price £149. Not tested by us

Specifications
- Type
- Inflatable or portable tub
- Capacity
- 550 L
- Includes chiller
- No
- Material
- PVC with cross-braced steel frame
- Insulation
- Not stated
- Dimensions
- Not stated
- Weight (empty)
- Not stated
- Voltage
- Not stated
- Filtration
- Not stated
- Outdoor use
- Not stated
- App control
- Not stated
- Warranty
- Not stated
- Ships to UK
- Yes
Our take
The Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 550 XL is an inflatable or portable tub sold in the UK at £149.
Key specifications: 550 litre capacity, PVC with cross-braced steel frame construction, no chiller included.
We have not tested this unit ourselves; the take below is built from the maker's specifications, the UK price and what owners report.
What to buy with it
- Without a chiller this tub relies on tap water and ice. If you add one later, Kaldera Cold Therapy sells the Chill Core 300 at £599. Ask Kaldera Cold Therapy to confirm it fits this tub's ports. Kaldera Cold Therapy Chill Core 300
- There is no filter on this tub, which means draining it often or treating the water. Bio Ouster 3-in-1 weekly cold plunge treatment (£48.86 at Amazon UK, 4.5 stars from 543 ratings)
- On patio slabs, grit wears through a pod's base; a hot tub floor protector cushions it and adds a little insulation from the ground. Lay-Z-Spa 10-piece floor protector (£35.04 at Amazon UK, 4.4 stars from 6,666 ratings)
Lids, filters, water care and what not to buy: our cold plunge accessories guide.
Compare with alternatives
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 550 XL vs MyoMaster MyoIce Plus (£149)
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 550 XL vs The Pod Company Long Pod (£149)
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 550 XL vs The Cold Pod XL (£139.99)
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 550 XL vs The Cold Pod Standard (£109.99)
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 550 XL vs Kove Core Ice Bath (£199)
Notes from the manufacturer page: Wide enough for two people; insulated lid included. Specifications verified 2026-09-23.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission from Kaldera Cold Therapy at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.