Balance Recovery 1-Person Ice Bath kit vs Outdoor Living Glacier


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Balance Recovery 1-Person Ice Bath kit at £3,999 and Outdoor Living Glacier at £3,499. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Balance Recovery 1-Person Ice Bath kit if
- the warranty is longer (2 years against 1 year)
Choose the Outdoor Living Glacier if
- it costs £500 less (14% cheaper)
| Balance Recovery 1-Person Ice Bath kit | Outdoor Living Glacier | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £3,999 | £3,499 |
| Type | All-in-one with built-in chiller | All-in-one with built-in chiller |
| Capacity | 470 L | Not stated |
| Includes chiller | Yes | Yes |
| Minimum temperature | Not stated | 5C |
| Heating | Yes | Yes |
| Material | Thermo-pine exterior, fibreglass interior, PUR insulation | Acrylic shell, closed-cell foam insulation |
| Insulation | Not stated | Not stated |
| Chiller capacity | 1 HP | Not stated |
| Dimensions | 1040 dia x 1050 h mm | Not stated |
| Weight (empty) | 70 kg | Not stated |
| Voltage | Not stated | 13A plug |
| Filtration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Outdoor use | Not stated | Not stated |
| App control | Not stated | Not stated |
| Warranty | 2 years | 1 year |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Balance Recovery | Check price at Outdoor Living |
Buying facts
| Balance Recovery 1-Person Ice Bath kit | Outdoor Living Glacier | |
|---|---|---|
| Where the seller is based | South Tyneside | Hull |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Balance Recovery 1-Person Ice Bath kit | Outdoor Living Glacier |
|---|---|---|
| £3,999 | £3,499 |
No tracked price has changed since 26 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the Outdoor Living Glacier is £500 cheaper than the Balance Recovery 1-Person Ice Bath kit (£3,499 against £3,999 in the UK at the time of writing).
Warranty favours the Balance Recovery 1-Person Ice Bath kit: 2 years against 1 year.
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Balance Recovery 1-Person Ice Bath kit or the Outdoor Living Glacier cheaper?
The Outdoor Living Glacier is cheaper at £3,499, £500 less than the Balance Recovery 1-Person Ice Bath kit at £3,999, on the UK prices we last checked.
Which has the longer warranty?
The Balance Recovery 1-Person Ice Bath kit, with 2 years against 1 year on the Outdoor Living Glacier, going by each maker's product page.
Related comparisons
- Balance Recovery 1-Person Ice Bath kit vs Chill Tubs Lite
- Balance Recovery 1-Person Ice Bath kit vs Chill Tubs Original
- Balance Recovery 1-Person Ice Bath kit vs TimberIN UK Nordic Ice
- Chill Tubs Lite vs Outdoor Living Glacier
- Outdoor Living Glacier vs TimberIN UK Nordic Ice
- Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kit vs Outdoor Living Glacier
Read the full pages
- Balance Recovery 1-Person Ice Bath kit: price, specs and verdict
- Outdoor Living Glacier: price, specs and verdict
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.