Outdoor Living Glacier vs Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Outdoor Living Glacier at £3,499 and Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath at £4,999. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Outdoor Living Glacier if
- it costs £1,500 less (43% cheaper)
- it also heats the water, for contrast therapy
Choose the Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath if
- it is rated to go colder (0C against 5C)
- the warranty is longer (18 months against 1 year)
| Outdoor Living Glacier | Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £3,499 | £4,999 |
| Type | All-in-one with built-in chiller | All-in-one with built-in chiller |
| Capacity | Not stated | 270 L |
| Includes chiller | Yes | Yes |
| Minimum temperature | 5C | 0C |
| Heating | Yes | No |
| Material | Acrylic shell, closed-cell foam insulation | Stainless steel cabinet |
| Insulation | Not stated | Not stated |
| Chiller capacity | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dimensions | Not stated | 2000 x 750 x 740 mm |
| Weight (empty) | Not stated | 132 kg |
| Voltage | 13A plug | 220-240V, 13A plug |
| Filtration | Not stated | Ozone and multi-stage filter |
| Outdoor use | Not stated | Yes |
| App control | Not stated | Not stated |
| Warranty | 1 year | 18 months |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Outdoor Living | Check price at Balance Recovery |
Buying facts
| Outdoor Living Glacier | Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath | |
|---|---|---|
| Where the seller is based | Hull | South Tyneside |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Outdoor Living Glacier | Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath |
|---|---|---|
| £3,499 | £4,999 |
No tracked price has changed since 26 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the Outdoor Living Glacier is £1,500 cheaper than the Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath (£3,499 against £4,999 in the UK at the time of writing).
Minimum temperature: Outdoor Living Glacier 5C, Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath 0C (advantage Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath).
Outdoor Living Glacier has heating; Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath does not.
Warranty favours the Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath: 18 months against 1 year.
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Outdoor Living Glacier or the Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath cheaper?
The Outdoor Living Glacier is cheaper at £3,499, £1,500 less than the Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath at £4,999, on the UK prices we last checked.
Which has the longer warranty?
The Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath, with 18 months against 1 year on the Outdoor Living Glacier, going by each maker's product page.
Related comparisons
- Chill Tubs Lite vs Outdoor Living Glacier
- Outdoor Living Glacier vs TimberIN UK Nordic Ice
- Balance Recovery Mini Ice Bath kit vs Outdoor Living Glacier
- Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath vs Outdoor Living Sun & Soul Kodiak Ice Bath
- Steam & Oak Passion Revive Pro vs Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath
- Eira Therapy EIRA Ice Bath vs Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath
Read the full pages
- Outdoor Living Glacier: price, specs and verdict
- Balance Recovery IceFall Professional Ice Bath: price, specs and verdict
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.