Independent UK cold plunge reviews, prices and buying guidesEnquiries: hello@plungepedia.com
PlungepediaThe UK's cold plunge encyclopaedia. Every tub and chiller, compared honestly.
Catalogue and reviews growing weekly
Manufacturers: list your products

Eira Therapy EIRA Ice Bath vs Balance Recovery Insignia 1900 Commercial Ice Bath

Eira Therapy EIRA Ice Bath, all-in-one with built-in chiller
Image: Eira Therapy
Balance Recovery Insignia 1900 Commercial Ice Bath, all-in-one with built-in chiller
Image: Balance Recovery

Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Eira Therapy EIRA Ice Bath at £4,799 and Balance Recovery Insignia 1900 Commercial Ice Bath at £6,995. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .

Quick answer: Pick the Eira Therapy EIRA Ice Bath if it costs £2,196 less (46% cheaper); pick the Balance Recovery Insignia 1900 Commercial Ice Bath if it is rated to go colder (0C against 3C).

Choose the Eira Therapy EIRA Ice Bath if

  • it costs £2,196 less (46% cheaper)
  • the warranty is longer (2 years against 1 year)

Choose the Balance Recovery Insignia 1900 Commercial Ice Bath if

  • it is rated to go colder (0C against 3C)
Eira Therapy EIRA Ice BathBalance Recovery Insignia 1900 Commercial Ice Bath
UK price£4,799£6,995
TypeAll-in-one with built-in chillerAll-in-one with built-in chiller
Capacity400 LNot stated
Includes chillerYesYes
Minimum temperature3C0C
HeatingYesYes
Material316 stainless steel interior, powder-coated aluminium cabinet, composite topNot stated
InsulationNot statedNot stated
Chiller capacityNot statedNot stated
Dimensions1800 x 730 x 750 (internal 1150 x 640 x 680) mm1900 x 780 x 930 mm
Weight (empty)Not statedNot stated
Voltage230V 13A plug230V, 13A plug
FiltrationBuilt-in micron filter + UV sanitationOzone and two-stage filter
Outdoor useYesYes
App controlNoNot stated
Warranty2 years1 year
Tested by usNoNo
Where to buyCheck price at Eira TherapyCheck price at Balance Recovery

Buying facts

Eira Therapy EIRA Ice BathBalance Recovery Insignia 1900 Commercial Ice Bath
Where the seller is basedAnglesey, WalesSouth Tyneside

Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.

Price history

FromEira Therapy EIRA Ice BathBalance Recovery Insignia 1900 Commercial Ice Bath
£4,799£6,995
£4,799Not tracked yet

Each row is a date one of the two prices changed; last checked 5 Oct 2026.

What the numbers say

On price, the Eira Therapy EIRA Ice Bath is £2,196 cheaper than the Balance Recovery Insignia 1900 Commercial Ice Bath (£4,799 against £6,995 in the UK at the time of writing).

Minimum temperature: Eira Therapy EIRA Ice Bath 3C, Balance Recovery Insignia 1900 Commercial Ice Bath 0C (advantage Balance Recovery Insignia 1900 Commercial Ice Bath).

Warranty favours the Eira Therapy EIRA Ice Bath: 2 years against 1 year.

We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.

Frequently asked questions

Is the Eira Therapy EIRA Ice Bath or the Balance Recovery Insignia 1900 Commercial Ice Bath cheaper?

The Eira Therapy EIRA Ice Bath is cheaper at £4,799, £2,196 less than the Balance Recovery Insignia 1900 Commercial Ice Bath at £6,995, on the UK prices we last checked.

Which has the longer warranty?

The Eira Therapy EIRA Ice Bath, with 2 years against 1 year on the Balance Recovery Insignia 1900 Commercial Ice Bath, going by each maker's product page.

Related comparisons

Read the full pages

Cold water immersion places real stress on the heart and circulation. Anyone with a cardiovascular condition, high blood pressure, a history of arrhythmia, or who is pregnant should speak to a doctor before using a cold plunge. Never plunge alone. Start with short sessions at mild temperatures and progress gradually. Read the full safety guide.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.