Independent UK cold plunge reviews, prices and buying guidesEnquiries: hello@plungepedia.com
PlungepediaThe UK's cold plunge encyclopaedia. Every tub and chiller, compared honestly.
Catalogue and reviews growing weekly
Manufacturers: list your products

CryoHome Spa S2 vs The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge

CryoHome Spa S2, premium stainless steel system
Image: CryoHome
The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge, premium stainless steel system
Image: The Keico

Two cold plunge tubs side by side: CryoHome Spa S2 at £11,990 and The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge at £9,499. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .

Quick answer: Pick the CryoHome Spa S2 if it is rated to go colder (3C against 4C); pick The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge if it costs £2,491 less (26% cheaper).

Choose the CryoHome Spa S2 if

  • it is rated to go colder (3C against 4C)
  • it also heats the water, for contrast therapy

Choose The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge if

  • it costs £2,491 less (26% cheaper)
  • it holds more water (500 L against 350 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
CryoHome Spa S2The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge
UK price£11,990£9,499
TypePremium stainless steel systemPremium stainless steel system
Capacity350 L500 L
Includes chillerYesYes
Minimum temperature3C4C
HeatingYesNo
MaterialRed cedarNot stated
InsulationNot statedNot stated
Chiller capacityNot statedNot stated
Dimensions1550 x 790 x 750 mm1700 x 990 x 830 mm
Weight (empty)150 kgNot stated
Voltage230V230V
FiltrationSkim filter with cartridges; UV or ozoneNot stated
Outdoor useNot statedNot stated
App controlYesNot stated
Warranty2 years2 years
Tested by usNoNo
Where to buyCheck price at CryoHomeCheck price at The Keico

Buying facts

CryoHome Spa S2The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge
Price per litre of capacity£34.26£19.00
Brand rating on TrustpilotNo profile found4.7 from 545 reviews
Newest Trustpilot reviews we readn/a0 of 15 at 1-2 stars
Where the seller is basedDromore, Co Down (CET Ltd)Not stated

Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.

Price history

FromCryoHome Spa S2The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge
Not tracked yet£9,499

No tracked price has changed since 26 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.

What the numbers say

On price, The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge is £2,491 cheaper than the CryoHome Spa S2 (£9,499 against £11,990 in the UK at the time of writing).

Capacity: CryoHome Spa S2 350 L, The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge 500 L (advantage The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge).

Minimum temperature: CryoHome Spa S2 3C, The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge 4C (advantage CryoHome Spa S2).

CryoHome Spa S2 has heating; The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge does not.

We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.

Frequently asked questions

Is the CryoHome Spa S2 or The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge cheaper?

The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge is cheaper at £9,499, £2,491 less than the CryoHome Spa S2 at £11,990, on the UK prices we last checked.

Which holds more water, the CryoHome Spa S2 or The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge?

The Keico Harvia Frosty Commercial Cold Plunge: about 500 litres against 350 litres.

Related comparisons

Read the full pages

Cold water immersion places real stress on the heart and circulation. Anyone with a cardiovascular condition, high blood pressure, a history of arrhythmia, or who is pregnant should speak to a doctor before using a cold plunge. Never plunge alone. Start with short sessions at mild temperatures and progress gradually. Read the full safety guide.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.