CryoHome Spa S3 vs Monk Cocoon + Shiver


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: CryoHome Spa S3 at £3,860 and Monk Cocoon + Shiver at £2,690. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the CryoHome Spa S3 if
- it also heats the water, for contrast therapy
Choose the Monk Cocoon + Shiver if
- it costs £1,170 less (43% cheaper)
- it holds more water (480 L against 300 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
| CryoHome Spa S3 | Monk Cocoon + Shiver | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £3,860 | £2,690 |
| Type | Tub plus chiller bundle | Tub plus chiller bundle |
| Capacity | 300 L | approx. 480 L (estimated) |
| Includes chiller | Yes | Yes |
| Minimum temperature | 3C | 3C |
| Heating | Yes | No |
| Material | Thermowood | Not stated |
| Insulation | Not stated | Not stated |
| Chiller capacity | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dimensions | 1100 x 600 x 700 mm | 1235 x 715 x 845 mm |
| Weight (empty) | 60 kg | Not stated |
| Voltage | 230V | Not stated |
| Filtration | UV sanitisation | Ozone + 2-stage |
| Outdoor use | Not stated | Yes |
| App control | Yes | Yes |
| Warranty | 2 years | 2 years |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at CryoHome | Check price at Monk |
Buying facts
| CryoHome Spa S3 | Monk Cocoon + Shiver | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £12.87 | £5.60 |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | No profile found | 4.2 from 28 reviews |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | n/a | 2 of 15 at 1-2 stars |
| Where the seller is based | Dromore, Co Down (CET Ltd) | London |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | CryoHome Spa S3 | Monk Cocoon + Shiver |
|---|---|---|
| Not tracked yet | £2,690 |
No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the Monk Cocoon + Shiver is £1,170 cheaper than the CryoHome Spa S3 (£2,690 against £3,860 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: CryoHome Spa S3 300 L, Monk Cocoon + Shiver about 480 L (our estimate) (advantage Monk Cocoon + Shiver).
CryoHome Spa S3 has heating; Monk Cocoon + Shiver does not.
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the CryoHome Spa S3 or the Monk Cocoon + Shiver cheaper?
The Monk Cocoon + Shiver is cheaper at £2,690, £1,170 less than the CryoHome Spa S3 at £3,860, on the UK prices we last checked.
Which holds more water, the CryoHome Spa S3 or the Monk Cocoon + Shiver?
The Monk Cocoon + Shiver: about 480 litres against 300 litres (one figure is our estimate from the stated dimensions).
Related comparisons
- CryoHome Spa S3 vs Urban Ice Tribe Stainless Steel Plunge Tub System
- CryoHome Spa S3 vs Steam & Oak Halla 120 Barrel with Chiller
- CryoHome Spa S3 vs Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro
- Monk Cocoon + Shiver vs Urban Ice Tribe Navigator Complete Cold Plunge Package
- Balance Recovery BR Solo Ice Bath + Poolex 3kW Chiller vs Monk Cocoon + Shiver
- Monk Cocoon + Shiver vs Urban Ice Tribe Home User 6ft Ice Bath System
Read the full pages
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.