CryoHome Spa S3 vs Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: CryoHome Spa S3 at £3,860 and Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro at £4,290. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the CryoHome Spa S3 if
- it costs £430 less (11% cheaper)
- it was in stock when we last checked and the other was not
Choose the Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro if
- it holds more water (480 L against 300 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
| CryoHome Spa S3 | Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £3,860 | £4,290 |
| Type | Tub plus chiller bundle | Tub plus chiller bundle |
| Capacity | 300 L | approx. 480 L (estimated) |
| Includes chiller | Yes | Yes |
| Minimum temperature | 3C | 3C |
| Heating | Yes | Yes |
| Material | Thermowood | Not stated |
| Insulation | Not stated | Not stated |
| Chiller capacity | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dimensions | 1100 x 600 x 700 mm | 1235 x 715 x 845 mm |
| Weight (empty) | 60 kg | Not stated |
| Voltage | 230V | Not stated |
| Filtration | UV sanitisation | Ozone + 2-stage |
| Outdoor use | Not stated | Yes |
| App control | Yes | Yes |
| Warranty | 2 years | 2 years |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at CryoHome | Check price at Monk |
Buying facts
| CryoHome Spa S3 | Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £12.87 | £8.94 |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | No profile found | 4.2 from 28 reviews |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | n/a | 2 of 15 at 1-2 stars |
| Where the seller is based | Dromore, Co Down (CET Ltd) | London |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | CryoHome Spa S3 | Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Not tracked yet | £4,290 |
No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the CryoHome Spa S3 is £430 cheaper than the Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro (£3,860 against £4,290 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: CryoHome Spa S3 300 L, Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro about 480 L (our estimate) (advantage Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro).
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the CryoHome Spa S3 or the Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro cheaper?
The CryoHome Spa S3 is cheaper at £3,860, £430 less than the Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro at £4,290, on the UK prices we last checked.
Which holds more water, the CryoHome Spa S3 or the Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro?
The Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro: about 480 litres against 300 litres (one figure is our estimate from the stated dimensions).
Related comparisons
- CryoHome Spa S3 vs Urban Ice Tribe Stainless Steel Plunge Tub System
- CryoHome Spa S3 vs Steam & Oak Halla 120 Barrel with Chiller
- CryoHome Spa S3 vs Balance Recovery Insignia 1-Person Plunge and Chiller Bundle
- Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro vs Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller
- Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro vs Steam & Oak Halla 120 Barrel with Chiller
- Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro vs TimberIN UK Thermowood Ice Bath 90 cm (stainless)
Read the full pages
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.