Independent UK cold plunge reviews, prices and buying guidesEnquiries: hello@plungepedia.com
PlungepediaThe UK's cold plunge encyclopaedia. Every tub and chiller, compared honestly.
Catalogue and reviews growing weekly
Manufacturers: list your products

Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320 vs Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra

Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320, inflatable or portable tub
Image: Kaldera Cold Therapy
Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra, inflatable or portable tub
Image: Lumi Therapy

Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320 at £109 and Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra at £89. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .

Quick answer: On the published data the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra comes out ahead: it costs £20 less (22% cheaper), and it holds more water (420 L against 320 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move.

Choose the Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320 if

Nothing in the published data puts it ahead.

Choose the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra if

  • it costs £20 less (22% cheaper)
  • it holds more water (420 L against 320 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra
UK price£109£89
TypeInflatable or portable tubInflatable or portable tub
Capacity320 L420 L
Includes chillerNoNo
Material3-layer PVC shell, powder-coated steel frameInflatable, 5-layer insulated PVC with rip-stop polyester outer
InsulationNot stated10 mm
DimensionsNot stated900 dia x 750 h mm
Weight (empty)Not statedNot stated
VoltageNot statedNot stated
FiltrationNot statedNot stated
Outdoor useNot statedYes
App controlNot statedNo
WarrantyNot stated6 months
Tested by usNoNo
Where to buyCheck price at Kaldera Cold TherapyCheck price at Lumi Therapy

Buying facts

Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra
Price per litre of capacity£0.34£0.21
Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge31 kg41 kg
Brand rating on TrustpilotNo profile found3.8 from 4,978 reviews
Newest Trustpilot reviews we readn/a12 of 15 at 1-2 stars
Amazon UK ratingNot on Amazon UK4.1 from 50 ratings
Where the seller is basedNot statedTorquay, Devon

Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.

Price history

FromKaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra
Not tracked yet£89

No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.

What the numbers say

On price, the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra is £20 cheaper than the Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320 (£89 against £109 in the UK at the time of writing).

Capacity: Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320 320 L, Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra 420 L (advantage Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra).

We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.

Frequently asked questions

Is the Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320 or the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra cheaper?

The Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra is cheaper at £89, £20 less than the Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320 at £109, on the UK prices we last checked.

Which holds more water, the Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320 or the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra?

The Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra: about 420 litres against 320 litres.

Do the Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320 and the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra come with a chiller?

No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.

Related comparisons

Read the full pages

Cold water immersion places real stress on the heart and circulation. Anyone with a cardiovascular condition, high blood pressure, a history of arrhythmia, or who is pregnant should speak to a doctor before using a cold plunge. Never plunge alone. Start with short sessions at mild temperatures and progress gradually. Read the full safety guide.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.