Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra vs The Pod Company Ice Pod


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra at £89 and The Pod Company Ice Pod at £69. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra if
- it holds more water (420 L against 320 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
Choose The Pod Company Ice Pod if
- it costs £20 less (29% cheaper)
- the warranty is longer (1 year against 6 months)
| Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra | The Pod Company Ice Pod | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £89 | £69 |
| Type | Inflatable or portable tub | Inflatable or portable tub |
| Capacity | 420 L | 320 L |
| Includes chiller | No | No |
| Material | Inflatable, 5-layer insulated PVC with rip-stop polyester outer | UV-resistant nylon fabric |
| Insulation | 10 mm | Not stated |
| Dimensions | 900 dia x 750 h mm | 800 dia x 700 h mm |
| Weight (empty) | Not stated | 4 kg |
| Voltage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Filtration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Yes |
| App control | No | Not stated |
| Warranty | 6 months | 1 year |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Lumi Therapy | Check price at The Pod Company |
Buying facts
| Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra | The Pod Company Ice Pod | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £0.21 | £0.22 |
| Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge | 41 kg | 31 kg |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 3.8 from 4,978 reviews | No profile found |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 12 of 15 at 1-2 stars | n/a |
| Amazon UK rating | 4.1 from 50 ratings | Not on Amazon UK |
| Where the seller is based | Torquay, Devon | USA, UK storefront uk.podcompany.com |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra | The Pod Company Ice Pod |
|---|---|---|
| £89 | £69 | |
| £89 | Not tracked yet |
Each row is a date one of the two prices changed; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, The Pod Company Ice Pod is £20 cheaper than the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra (£69 against £89 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra 420 L, The Pod Company Ice Pod 320 L (advantage Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra).
Warranty favours The Pod Company Ice Pod: 1 year against 6 months.
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra or The Pod Company Ice Pod cheaper?
The Pod Company Ice Pod is cheaper at £69, £20 less than the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra at £89, on the UK prices we last checked.
Which holds more water, the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra or The Pod Company Ice Pod?
The Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra: about 420 litres against 320 litres.
Do the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra and The Pod Company Ice Pod come with a chiller?
No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.
Which has the longer warranty?
The Pod Company Ice Pod, with 1 year against 6 months on the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra, going by each maker's product page.
Related comparisons
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 80 vs Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320 vs Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra
- Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra vs The Cold Pod Standard
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 80 vs The Pod Company Ice Pod
- MyoMaster MyoIce vs The Pod Company Ice Pod
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320 vs The Pod Company Ice Pod
Read the full pages
- Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra: price, specs and verdict
- The Pod Company Ice Pod: price, specs and verdict
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.