Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath vs The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath at £3,295.99 and The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge at £2,100. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath if
Nothing in the published data puts it ahead.
Choose The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge if
- it costs £1,195.99 less (57% cheaper)
| Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath | The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £3,295.99 | £2,100 |
| Type | Tub (add your own chiller) | Tub (add your own chiller) |
| Capacity | approx. 480 L (estimated) | 470 L |
| Includes chiller | No | No |
| Material | Finnish thermowood, foam insulation | Heat-treated thermowood cube |
| Insulation | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dimensions | 1000 dia x 1000 h (900 internal) mm | 1040 x 1040 x 1050 mm |
| Weight (empty) | 60 kg | Not stated |
| Voltage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Filtration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Yes |
| App control | No | No |
| Warranty | 1 year | Not stated |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Polar Recovery | Check price at The Keico |
Buying facts
| Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath | The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £6.87 | £4.47 |
| Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge | 47 kg | 46 kg |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 4.7 from 1,312 reviews | 4.7 from 545 reviews |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 1 of 15 at 1-2 stars | 0 of 15 at 1-2 stars |
| Where the seller is based | Somerset | Not stated |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath | The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge |
|---|---|---|
| £3,295.99 | £2,100 | |
| £3,296 | £2,100 |
Each row is a date one of the two prices changed; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge is £1,195.99 cheaper than the Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath (£2,100 against £3,295.99 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath about 480 L (our estimate), The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge 470 L (advantage Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath).
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath or The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge cheaper?
The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge is cheaper at £2,100, £1,195.99 less than the Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath at £3,295.99, on the UK prices we last checked.
Do the Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath and The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge come with a chiller?
No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.
Which brand do owners rate higher?
On Trustpilot, Polar Recovery scores 4.7 from 1,312 reviews and The Keico 4.7 from 545 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.
Related comparisons
- Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath vs Steam & Oak Halla Cube Cold Plunge Tub
- Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath vs The Keico Ofuro Oval Cold Plunge
- Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath vs Steam & Oak Halla Twin Cold Plunge Tub
- Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath vs The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge
- Monk Cocoon vs The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge
- Kove Cedar Ice Bath (upright) vs The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge
Read the full pages
- Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath: price, specs and verdict
- The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge: price, specs and verdict
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.