Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller vs The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro + Pod Chiller


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller at £749 and The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro + Pod Chiller at £598. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller if
- it is rated to go colder (3C against 5C)
- the warranty is longer (2 years against 1 year)
Choose The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro + Pod Chiller if
- it costs £151 less (25% cheaper)
| Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller | The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro + Pod Chiller | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £749 | £598 |
| Type | Tub plus chiller bundle | Tub plus chiller bundle |
| Capacity | 450 L | 420 L |
| Includes chiller | Yes | Yes |
| Minimum temperature | 3C | 5C |
| Heating | No | No |
| Material | Heavy-duty PVC, 5 cm insulated drop-stitch wall (inflatable) | UV-resistant nylon fabric, double insulated |
| Insulation | 50 mm | Not stated |
| Chiller capacity | 0.5 HP | 0.33 HP |
| Dimensions | 900 dia x 820 h mm | 800 dia x 750 h mm |
| Weight (empty) | Not stated | 4 kg |
| Voltage | Not stated | 230V UK plug |
| Filtration | Hair filter + 5 micron inline | 20 micron filter |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Yes |
| App control | No | Not stated |
| Warranty | 2 years | 1 year |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Kove | Check price at The Pod Company |
Buying facts
| Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller | The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro + Pod Chiller | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £1.66 | £1.42 |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 4.7 from 34 reviews | No profile found |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 0 of 15 at 1-2 stars | n/a |
| Where the seller is based | Wirral, Merseyside | USA, UK storefront uk.podcompany.com |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller | The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro + Pod Chiller |
|---|---|---|
| £749 | £598 | |
| £749 | Not tracked yet |
Each row is a date one of the two prices changed; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro + Pod Chiller is £151 cheaper than the Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller (£598 against £749 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller 450 L, The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro + Pod Chiller 420 L (advantage Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller).
Minimum temperature: Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller 3C, The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro + Pod Chiller 5C (advantage Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller).
Warranty favours the Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller: 2 years against 1 year.
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller or The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro + Pod Chiller cheaper?
The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro + Pod Chiller is cheaper at £598, £151 less than the Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller at £749, on the UK prices we last checked.
Which has the longer warranty?
The Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller, with 2 years against 1 year on The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro + Pod Chiller, going by each maker's product page.
Related comparisons
- Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller vs Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra + Mini Chiller 2
- Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller vs MyoMaster MyoIce Pro and MyoChill bundle
- Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller vs The Pod Company Long Pod + Pod Chiller
- Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra + Mini Chiller 2 vs The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro + Pod Chiller
- MyoMaster MyoIce Pro and MyoChill bundle vs The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro + Pod Chiller
- Lumi Therapy Pod PRO with Mini Chiller 2 vs The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro + Pod Chiller
Read the full pages
- Kove Arctic Ice Bath + Core Chiller: price, specs and verdict
- The Pod Company Ice Pod Pro + Pod Chiller: price, specs and verdict
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.