Independent UK cold plunge reviews, prices and buying guidesEnquiries: hello@plungepedia.com
PlungepediaThe UK's cold plunge encyclopaedia. Every tub and chiller, compared honestly.
Catalogue and reviews growing weekly
Manufacturers: list your products

Lumi Therapy PRO DUO vs MyoMaster MyoIce Pro

Lumi Therapy PRO DUO, inflatable or portable tub
Image: Lumi Therapy
MyoMaster MyoIce Pro, inflatable or portable tub
Image: MyoMaster

Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Lumi Therapy PRO DUO at £499 and MyoMaster MyoIce Pro at £349. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .

Quick answer: Pick the Lumi Therapy PRO DUO if it holds more water (500 L against 400 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move; pick the MyoMaster MyoIce Pro if it costs £150 less (43% cheaper).

Choose the Lumi Therapy PRO DUO if

  • it holds more water (500 L against 400 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move

Choose the MyoMaster MyoIce Pro if

  • it costs £150 less (43% cheaper)
  • owners rate the brand higher on Trustpilot (4.5 against 3.8)
Lumi Therapy PRO DUOMyoMaster MyoIce Pro
UK price£499£349
TypeInflatable or portable tubInflatable or portable tub
Capacity500 L400 L
Includes chillerNoNo
MaterialFibreglass-reinforced PVC hard wall, 8 cm air-gap insulation, rubber exteriorFibreglass-reinforced PVC hard wall, ~5 cm insulated
Insulation80 mm50 mm
Dimensions1600 x 950 x 670 mm800 dia x 900 h mm
Weight (empty)Not statedNot stated
VoltageNot statedNot stated
FiltrationNot statedNot stated
Outdoor useYesYes
App controlNoNo
Warranty1 year1 year
Tested by usNoNo
Where to buyCheck price at Lumi TherapyCheck price at MyoMaster

Buying facts

Lumi Therapy PRO DUOMyoMaster MyoIce Pro
Price per litre of capacity£1.00£0.87
Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge49 kg39 kg
Brand rating on Trustpilot3.8 from 4,978 reviews4.5 from 2,160 reviews
Newest Trustpilot reviews we read12 of 15 at 1-2 stars2 of 15 at 1-2 stars
Where the seller is basedTorquay, DevonUnited Kingdom

Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.

Price history

FromLumi Therapy PRO DUOMyoMaster MyoIce Pro
£499£349
£499£299

Each row is a date one of the two prices changed; last checked 5 Oct 2026.

What the numbers say

On price, the MyoMaster MyoIce Pro is £150 cheaper than the Lumi Therapy PRO DUO (£349 against £499 in the UK at the time of writing).

Capacity: Lumi Therapy PRO DUO 500 L, MyoMaster MyoIce Pro 400 L (advantage Lumi Therapy PRO DUO).

We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.

Frequently asked questions

Is the Lumi Therapy PRO DUO or the MyoMaster MyoIce Pro cheaper?

The MyoMaster MyoIce Pro is cheaper at £349, £150 less than the Lumi Therapy PRO DUO at £499, on the UK prices we last checked.

Which holds more water, the Lumi Therapy PRO DUO or the MyoMaster MyoIce Pro?

The Lumi Therapy PRO DUO: about 500 litres against 400 litres.

Do the Lumi Therapy PRO DUO and the MyoMaster MyoIce Pro come with a chiller?

No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.

Which brand do owners rate higher?

On Trustpilot, Lumi Therapy scores 3.8 from 4,978 reviews and MyoMaster 4.5 from 2,160 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.

Related comparisons

Read the full pages

Cold water immersion places real stress on the heart and circulation. Anyone with a cardiovascular condition, high blood pressure, a history of arrhythmia, or who is pregnant should speak to a doctor before using a cold plunge. Never plunge alone. Start with short sessions at mild temperatures and progress gradually. Read the full safety guide.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.