Independent UK cold plunge reviews, prices and buying guidesEnquiries: hello@plungepedia.com
PlungepediaThe UK's cold plunge encyclopaedia. Every tub and chiller, compared honestly.
Catalogue and reviews growing weekly
Manufacturers: list your products

MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill vs The Pod Company Long Pod + Pod Chiller

MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill, tub plus chiller bundle
Image: MyoMaster
The Pod Company Long Pod + Pod Chiller, tub plus chiller bundle
Image: The Pod Company

Two cold plunge tubs side by side: MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill at £999 and The Pod Company Long Pod + Pod Chiller at £698. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .

Quick answer: Pick the MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill if it holds more water (600 L against 480 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move; pick The Pod Company Long Pod + Pod Chiller if it costs £301 less (43% cheaper).

Choose the MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill if

  • it holds more water (600 L against 480 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
  • it is rated to go colder (3C against 5C)

Choose The Pod Company Long Pod + Pod Chiller if

  • it costs £301 less (43% cheaper)
MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChillThe Pod Company Long Pod + Pod Chiller
UK price£999£698
TypeTub plus chiller bundleTub plus chiller bundle
Capacity600 L480 L
Includes chillerYesYes
Minimum temperature3C5C
HeatingNoNo
MaterialFibreglass-reinforced PVC hard wall, air-gap insulatedNylon lining with integrated metal frame
InsulationNot statedNot stated
Chiller capacityNot stated0.33 HP
Dimensions1700 x 950 x 750 mm1580 x 650 x 550 mm
Weight (empty)Not stated8 kg
VoltageNot stated230V UK plug
FiltrationParticle filter20 micron filter
Outdoor useYesYes
App controlNoNot stated
Warranty1 year1 year
Tested by usNoNo
Where to buyCheck price at MyoMasterCheck price at The Pod Company

Buying facts

MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChillThe Pod Company Long Pod + Pod Chiller
Price per litre of capacity£1.67£1.45
Brand rating on Trustpilot4.5 from 2,160 reviewsNo profile found
Newest Trustpilot reviews we read2 of 15 at 1-2 starsn/a
Where the seller is basedUnited KingdomUSA, UK storefront uk.podcompany.com

Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.

Price history

FromMyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChillThe Pod Company Long Pod + Pod Chiller
£999£698
£899Not tracked yet

Each row is a date one of the two prices changed; last checked 5 Oct 2026.

What the numbers say

On price, The Pod Company Long Pod + Pod Chiller is £301 cheaper than the MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill (£698 against £999 in the UK at the time of writing).

Capacity: MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill 600 L, The Pod Company Long Pod + Pod Chiller 480 L (advantage MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill).

Minimum temperature: MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill 3C, The Pod Company Long Pod + Pod Chiller 5C (advantage MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill).

We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.

Frequently asked questions

Is the MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill or The Pod Company Long Pod + Pod Chiller cheaper?

The Pod Company Long Pod + Pod Chiller is cheaper at £698, £301 less than the MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill at £999, on the UK prices we last checked.

Which holds more water, the MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill or The Pod Company Long Pod + Pod Chiller?

The MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill: about 600 litres against 480 litres.

Related comparisons

Read the full pages

Cold water immersion places real stress on the heart and circulation. Anyone with a cardiovascular condition, high blood pressure, a history of arrhythmia, or who is pregnant should speak to a doctor before using a cold plunge. Never plunge alone. Start with short sessions at mild temperatures and progress gradually. Read the full safety guide.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.