Home › Cold plunge tubs › Monk Nomad
Monk Nomad
Inflatable or portable tub by Monk. UK price £595. Not yet tested
Specifications
- TypeInflatable or portable tub
- Capacity500 L
- Includes chillerNo
- MaterialDrop-stitch PVC, hardened insulated wall (inflatable)
- InsulationNot stated
- Dimensions1000 dia x 900 h mm
- Weight (empty)Not stated
- VoltageNot stated
- FiltrationNot stated
- Outdoor useYes
- App controlNo
- Warranty1 year
- Ships to UKYes
Our take
The Monk Nomad is an inflatable or portable tub sold in the UK at £595.
Key specifications: 500 litre capacity, Drop-stitch PVC, hardened insulated wall (inflatable) construction, no chiller included.
The warranty is 1 year.
We have not yet tested this unit ourselves; the verdict below is based on specifications, pricing and owner feedback, and will be replaced by a hands-on review.
Compare with alternatives
- Monk Nomad vs Kove Pro Ice Bath (£259)
- Monk Nomad vs Kove Elite Ice Bath (£299)
- Monk Nomad vs Lumi Therapy Recovery Pod PRO (£299)
- Monk Nomad vs MyoMaster MyoIce Pro (£299)
- Monk Nomad vs The Keico Freeze Ice Tub Barrel (£300)
- Monk Nomad vs Lumi Therapy PRO 8 (£399)
Notes from the manufacturer page: Lockable thermal lid, hand pump, carry bag; pairs with Shiver Specifications verified 2026-09-08.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission from Monk at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.
Buying guides
Guides
UK brands
- Brass Monkey from £11,245
- Chill Tubs from £499
- Eira Therapy from £4,799
- Kove from £199
- Lumi Therapy from £89
- Monk from £595
- MyoMaster from £65
- Odyssey Plunge from £3,509
- Polar Recovery from £3,296
- Steam & Oak from £2,250
- The Cold Pod from £110
- The Keico from £300
- Urban Ice Tribe from £560
Manufacturers and retailers
If you sell cold plunge tubs in the UK and want your products listed, email hello@plungepedia.com. Listing is free and does not depend on any commercial arrangement.