Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro
Tub plus chiller bundle by Monk. UK price £4,290. Not tested by us

Specifications
- Type
- Tub plus chiller bundle
- Capacity
- approx. 480 L (estimated)
- Includes chiller
- Yes
- Minimum temperature
- 3C
- Heating
- Yes
- Material
- Not stated
- Insulation
- Not stated
- Chiller capacity
- Not stated
- Dimensions
- 1235 x 715 x 845 mm
- Weight (empty)
- Not stated
- Voltage
- Not stated
- Filtration
- Ozone + 2-stage
- Outdoor use
- Yes
- App control
- Yes
- Warranty
- 2 years
- Ships to UK
- Yes
Figures marked "estimated" are ours, worked out from the dimensions the manufacturer publishes, because the maker does not state them; see how we check the data. The manufacturer's own figure replaces ours as soon as it is published.
Price and where to buy
£4,290
UK retail price at last check, .
What owners say
- Monk scores 4.2 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 28 reviews; 2 of the newest 15 were 1 or 2 stars (brand-wide, checked ).
Price history
Unchanged at £4,290 since , across 5 checks of Monk's own store.
Our take
The Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro is a tub plus chiller bundle sold in the UK at £4,290.
Key specifications: roughly 480 litres of water by our estimate from its stated dimensions (the maker does not publish a capacity), a built-in chiller, a minimum water temperature of 3C, heating for contrast therapy.
The warranty is 2 years.
Its UK price has held steady across the 5 checks in our price history.
We have not tested this unit ourselves; the take below is built from the maker's specifications, the UK price and what owners report.
What to buy with it
- The chiller is the running cost; a plug-in meter shows what it draws in your garden, not in the brochure. MECHEER plug-in energy monitor (£11.88 at Amazon UK, 4.5 stars from 5,400 ratings)
- The display tells you the temperature at the chiller's inlet. A thermometer floating in the tub tells you what you are actually sitting in. Intex floating pool thermometer (£7.49 at Amazon UK, 4.4 stars from 4,444 ratings)
Lids, filters, water care and what not to buy: our cold plunge accessories guide.
Compare with alternatives
- Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro vs Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller (£4,450)
- Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro vs Steam & Oak Halla 120 Barrel with Chiller (£3,950)
- Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro vs CryoHome Spa S3 (£3,860)
- Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro vs TimberIN UK Thermowood Ice Bath 90 cm (stainless) (£4,990)
- Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro vs Steam & Oak Halla Cube with Chiller (£5,250)
- Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro vs Steam & Oak Halla Twin with Chiller (£5,450)
Notes from the manufacturer page: Shiver Pro: 585 x 435 x 535 mm, 43 kg, heats to 40C Specifications verified 2026-09-08.
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission from Monk at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.