Chill Tubs Essential Pod vs Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Chill Tubs Essential Pod at £499 and Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath at £325. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Chill Tubs Essential Pod if
- it holds more water (498 L against 450 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
Choose the Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath if
- it costs £174 less (54% cheaper)
| Chill Tubs Essential Pod | Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £499 | £325 |
| Type | Inflatable or portable tub | Inflatable or portable tub |
| Capacity | 498 L | 450 L |
| Includes chiller | No | No |
| Material | Reinforced PVC (inflatable) | 0.7 mm PVC, reinforced drop-stitch walls |
| Insulation | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dimensions | 1000 dia x 900 h mm | 1550 x 760 x 620 mm |
| Weight (empty) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Voltage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Filtration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Not stated |
| App control | No | Not stated |
| Warranty | Not stated | Not stated |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Chill Tubs | Check price at Cold Plunge Store |
Buying facts
| Chill Tubs Essential Pod | Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £1.00 | £0.72 |
| Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge | 49 kg | 44 kg |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 3.2 from 12 reviews | No profile found |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 2 of 11 at 1-2 stars | n/a |
| Where the seller is based | Chesterfield, Derbyshire | Lichfield, Staffordshire |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Chill Tubs Essential Pod | Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath |
|---|---|---|
| £499 | Not tracked yet |
No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath is £174 cheaper than the Chill Tubs Essential Pod (£325 against £499 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: Chill Tubs Essential Pod 498 L, Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath 450 L (advantage Chill Tubs Essential Pod).
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Chill Tubs Essential Pod or the Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath cheaper?
The Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath is cheaper at £325, £174 less than the Chill Tubs Essential Pod at £499, on the UK prices we last checked.
Which holds more water, the Chill Tubs Essential Pod or the Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath?
The Chill Tubs Essential Pod: about 498 litres against 450 litres.
Do the Chill Tubs Essential Pod and the Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath come with a chiller?
No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.
Related comparisons
- Chill Tubs Essential Pod vs Lumi Therapy PRO DUO
- Chill Tubs Essential Pod vs Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath
- Chill Tubs Essential Pod vs MyoMaster MyoIce Elite
- Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath vs MyoMaster MyoIce Pro
- Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath vs Kove Elite Ice Bath
- Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath vs Lumi Therapy Recovery Pod PRO
Read the full pages
- Chill Tubs Essential Pod: price, specs and verdict
- Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath: price, specs and verdict
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.