Independent UK cold plunge reviews, prices and buying guidesEnquiries: hello@plungepedia.com
PlungepediaThe UK's cold plunge encyclopaedia. Every tub and chiller, compared honestly.
Catalogue and reviews growing weekly
Manufacturers: list your products

Chill Tubs Essential Pod vs Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath

Chill Tubs Essential Pod, inflatable or portable tub
Image: Chill Tubs
Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath, inflatable or portable tub
Image: Kove

Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Chill Tubs Essential Pod at £499 and Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath at £549. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .

Quick answer: Pick the Chill Tubs Essential Pod if it costs £50 less (10% cheaper); pick the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath if it holds more water (650 L against 498 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move.

Choose the Chill Tubs Essential Pod if

  • it costs £50 less (10% cheaper)

Choose the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath if

  • it holds more water (650 L against 498 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
Chill Tubs Essential PodKove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath
UK price£499£549
TypeInflatable or portable tubInflatable or portable tub
Capacity498 L650 L
Includes chillerNoNo
MaterialReinforced PVC (inflatable)0.7 mm PVC drop-stitch, air-gap insulated (inflatable)
InsulationNot statedNot stated
Dimensions1000 dia x 900 h mm1960 x 760 x 620 mm
Weight (empty)Not statedNot stated
VoltageNot statedNot stated
FiltrationNot statedNot stated
Outdoor useYesYes
App controlNoNo
WarrantyNot stated2 years
Tested by usNoNo
Where to buyCheck price at Chill TubsCheck price at Kove

Buying facts

Chill Tubs Essential PodKove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath
Price per litre of capacity£1.00£0.84
Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge49 kg64 kg
Brand rating on Trustpilot3.2 from 12 reviews4.7 from 34 reviews
Newest Trustpilot reviews we read2 of 11 at 1-2 stars0 of 15 at 1-2 stars
Where the seller is basedChesterfield, DerbyshireWirral, Merseyside

Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.

Price history

FromChill Tubs Essential PodKove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath
£499£549

No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.

What the numbers say

On price, the Chill Tubs Essential Pod is £50 cheaper than the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath (£499 against £549 in the UK at the time of writing).

Capacity: Chill Tubs Essential Pod 498 L, Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath 650 L (advantage Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath).

We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.

Frequently asked questions

Is the Chill Tubs Essential Pod or the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath cheaper?

The Chill Tubs Essential Pod is cheaper at £499, £50 less than the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath at £549, on the UK prices we last checked.

Which holds more water, the Chill Tubs Essential Pod or the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath?

The Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath: about 650 litres against 498 litres.

Do the Chill Tubs Essential Pod and the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath come with a chiller?

No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.

Which brand do owners rate higher?

On Trustpilot, Chill Tubs scores 3.2 from 12 reviews and Kove 4.7 from 34 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.

Related comparisons

Read the full pages

Cold water immersion places real stress on the heart and circulation. Anyone with a cardiovascular condition, high blood pressure, a history of arrhythmia, or who is pregnant should speak to a doctor before using a cold plunge. Never plunge alone. Start with short sessions at mild temperatures and progress gradually. Read the full safety guide.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.