Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro vs Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro at £4,290 and Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller at £4,450. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro if
- it also heats the water, for contrast therapy
- it has app control
Choose the Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller if
- it was in stock when we last checked and the other was not
| Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro | Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £4,290 | £4,450 |
| Type | Tub plus chiller bundle | Tub plus chiller bundle |
| Capacity | approx. 480 L (estimated) | 470 L |
| Includes chiller | Yes | Yes |
| Minimum temperature | 3C | Not stated |
| Heating | Yes | No |
| Material | Not stated | Thermowood cladding |
| Insulation | Not stated | Not stated |
| Chiller capacity | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dimensions | 1235 x 715 x 845 mm | 1150 x 1100 x 1210 (1310 with cover) mm |
| Weight (empty) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Voltage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Filtration | Ozone + 2-stage | Filter included, continuous circulation |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Yes |
| App control | Yes | No |
| Warranty | 2 years | 2 years |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Monk | Check price at Steam & Oak |
Buying facts
| Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro | Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £8.94 | £9.47 |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 4.2 from 28 reviews | No profile found |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 2 of 15 at 1-2 stars | n/a |
| Where the seller is based | London | Not stated |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro | Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller |
|---|---|---|
| £4,290 | £4,450 |
No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro is £160 cheaper than the Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller (£4,290 against £4,450 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro about 480 L (our estimate), Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller 470 L (advantage Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro).
Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro has heating; Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller does not.
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro or the Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller cheaper?
The Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro is cheaper at £4,290, £160 less than the Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller at £4,450, on the UK prices we last checked.
Related comparisons
- Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro vs Steam & Oak Halla 120 Barrel with Chiller
- CryoHome Spa S3 vs Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro
- Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro vs TimberIN UK Thermowood Ice Bath 90 cm (stainless)
- Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller vs Balance Recovery Insignia 1-Person Plunge and Chiller Bundle
- Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller vs TimberIN UK Thermowood Ice Bath 90 cm (stainless)
- CryoHome Spa S3 vs Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller
Read the full pages
- Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro: price, specs and verdict
- Steam & Oak Halla 100 with Chiller: price, specs and verdict
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.