Independent UK cold plunge reviews, prices and buying guidesEnquiries: hello@plungepedia.com
PlungepediaThe UK's cold plunge encyclopaedia. Every tub and chiller, compared honestly.
Catalogue and reviews growing weekly
Manufacturers: list your products

Kove Core Ice Bath vs Lumi Therapy Recovery Pod PRO

Kove Core Ice Bath, inflatable or portable tub
Image: Kove
Lumi Therapy Recovery Pod PRO, inflatable or portable tub
Image: Lumi Therapy

Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Kove Core Ice Bath at £199 and Lumi Therapy Recovery Pod PRO at £299. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .

Quick answer: On the published data the Kove Core Ice Bath comes out ahead: it costs £100 less (50% cheaper), and the warranty is longer (2 years against 1 year).

Choose the Kove Core Ice Bath if

  • it costs £100 less (50% cheaper)
  • the warranty is longer (2 years against 1 year)
  • owners rate the brand higher on Trustpilot (4.7 against 3.8)

Choose the Lumi Therapy Recovery Pod PRO if

Nothing in the published data puts it ahead.

Kove Core Ice BathLumi Therapy Recovery Pod PRO
UK price£199£299
TypeInflatable or portable tubInflatable or portable tub
Capacity450 L450 L
Includes chillerNoNo
MaterialHeavy-duty PVC, 5 cm insulated drop-stitch wall (inflatable)Fibreglass-reinforced PVC hard wall, 5 cm air-gap insulation
Insulation50 mm50 mm
Dimensions900 dia x 820 h mm900 dia x 820 h (with lid) mm
Weight (empty)Not statedNot stated
VoltageNot statedNot stated
FiltrationNot statedNot stated
Outdoor useYesYes
App controlNoNo
Warranty2 years1 year
Tested by usNoNo
Where to buyCheck price at KoveCheck price at Lumi Therapy

Buying facts

Kove Core Ice BathLumi Therapy Recovery Pod PRO
Price per litre of capacity£0.44£0.66
Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge44 kg44 kg
Brand rating on Trustpilot4.7 from 34 reviews3.8 from 4,978 reviews
Newest Trustpilot reviews we read0 of 15 at 1-2 stars12 of 15 at 1-2 stars
Where the seller is basedWirral, MerseysideTorquay, Devon

Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.

Price history

FromKove Core Ice BathLumi Therapy Recovery Pod PRO
£199£299

No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.

What the numbers say

On price, the Kove Core Ice Bath is £100 cheaper than the Lumi Therapy Recovery Pod PRO (£199 against £299 in the UK at the time of writing).

Warranty favours the Kove Core Ice Bath: 2 years against 1 year.

We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.

Frequently asked questions

Is the Kove Core Ice Bath or the Lumi Therapy Recovery Pod PRO cheaper?

The Kove Core Ice Bath is cheaper at £199, £100 less than the Lumi Therapy Recovery Pod PRO at £299, on the UK prices we last checked.

Do the Kove Core Ice Bath and the Lumi Therapy Recovery Pod PRO come with a chiller?

No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.

Which has the longer warranty?

The Kove Core Ice Bath, with 2 years against 1 year on the Lumi Therapy Recovery Pod PRO, going by each maker's product page.

Which brand do owners rate higher?

On Trustpilot, Kove scores 4.7 from 34 reviews and Lumi Therapy 3.8 from 4,978 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.

Related comparisons

Read the full pages

Cold water immersion places real stress on the heart and circulation. Anyone with a cardiovascular condition, high blood pressure, a history of arrhythmia, or who is pregnant should speak to a doctor before using a cold plunge. Never plunge alone. Start with short sessions at mild temperatures and progress gradually. Read the full safety guide.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.