Kove Core Ice Bath vs The Pod Company Long Pod


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Kove Core Ice Bath at £199 and The Pod Company Long Pod at £149. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Kove Core Ice Bath if
- the warranty is longer (2 years against 1 year)
Choose The Pod Company Long Pod if
- it costs £50 less (34% cheaper)
| Kove Core Ice Bath | The Pod Company Long Pod | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £199 | £149 |
| Type | Inflatable or portable tub | Inflatable or portable tub |
| Capacity | 450 L | 480 L |
| Includes chiller | No | No |
| Material | Heavy-duty PVC, 5 cm insulated drop-stitch wall (inflatable) | Nylon lining with integrated metal frame, 5-layer insulation |
| Insulation | 50 mm | Not stated |
| Dimensions | 900 dia x 820 h mm | 1580 x 650 x 550 mm |
| Weight (empty) | Not stated | 8 kg |
| Voltage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Filtration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Yes |
| App control | No | Not stated |
| Warranty | 2 years | 1 year |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Kove | Check price at The Pod Company |
Buying facts
| Kove Core Ice Bath | The Pod Company Long Pod | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £0.44 | £0.31 |
| Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge | 44 kg | 47 kg |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 4.7 from 34 reviews | No profile found |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 0 of 15 at 1-2 stars | n/a |
| Where the seller is based | Wirral, Merseyside | USA, UK storefront uk.podcompany.com |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Kove Core Ice Bath | The Pod Company Long Pod |
|---|---|---|
| £199 | £149 | |
| £199 | Not tracked yet |
Each row is a date one of the two prices changed; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, The Pod Company Long Pod is £50 cheaper than the Kove Core Ice Bath (£149 against £199 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: Kove Core Ice Bath 450 L, The Pod Company Long Pod 480 L (advantage The Pod Company Long Pod).
Warranty favours the Kove Core Ice Bath: 2 years against 1 year.
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Kove Core Ice Bath or The Pod Company Long Pod cheaper?
The Pod Company Long Pod is cheaper at £149, £50 less than the Kove Core Ice Bath at £199, on the UK prices we last checked.
Do the Kove Core Ice Bath and The Pod Company Long Pod come with a chiller?
No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.
Which has the longer warranty?
The Kove Core Ice Bath, with 2 years against 1 year on The Pod Company Long Pod, going by each maker's product page.
Related comparisons
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 550 XL vs Kove Core Ice Bath
- Kove Core Ice Bath vs MyoMaster MyoIce Plus
- Kove Core Ice Bath vs The Cold Pod XL
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 550 XL vs The Pod Company Long Pod
- MyoMaster MyoIce Plus vs The Pod Company Long Pod
- The Pod Company Long Pod vs The Cold Pod XL
Read the full pages
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.