Kove Core Ice Bath vs MyoMaster MyoIce Plus


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Kove Core Ice Bath at £199 and MyoMaster MyoIce Plus at £149. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Kove Core Ice Bath if
- it holds more water (450 L against 320 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
- the warranty is longer (2 years against 1 year)
Choose the MyoMaster MyoIce Plus if
- it costs £50 less (34% cheaper)
| Kove Core Ice Bath | MyoMaster MyoIce Plus | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £199 | £149 |
| Type | Inflatable or portable tub | Inflatable or portable tub |
| Capacity | 450 L | 320 L |
| Includes chiller | No | No |
| Material | Heavy-duty PVC, 5 cm insulated drop-stitch wall (inflatable) | Skin-safe PVC, 5-layer insulation (inflatable) |
| Insulation | 50 mm | Not stated |
| Dimensions | 900 dia x 820 h mm | Not stated |
| Weight (empty) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Voltage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Filtration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Yes |
| App control | No | No |
| Warranty | 2 years | 1 year |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Kove | Check price at MyoMaster |
Buying facts
| Kove Core Ice Bath | MyoMaster MyoIce Plus | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £0.44 | £0.47 |
| Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge | 44 kg | 31 kg |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 4.7 from 34 reviews | 4.5 from 2,160 reviews |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 0 of 15 at 1-2 stars | 2 of 15 at 1-2 stars |
| Where the seller is based | Wirral, Merseyside | United Kingdom |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Kove Core Ice Bath | MyoMaster MyoIce Plus |
|---|---|---|
| £199 | £149 |
No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the MyoMaster MyoIce Plus is £50 cheaper than the Kove Core Ice Bath (£149 against £199 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: Kove Core Ice Bath 450 L, MyoMaster MyoIce Plus 320 L (advantage Kove Core Ice Bath).
Warranty favours the Kove Core Ice Bath: 2 years against 1 year.
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Kove Core Ice Bath or the MyoMaster MyoIce Plus cheaper?
The MyoMaster MyoIce Plus is cheaper at £149, £50 less than the Kove Core Ice Bath at £199, on the UK prices we last checked.
Which holds more water, the Kove Core Ice Bath or the MyoMaster MyoIce Plus?
The Kove Core Ice Bath: about 450 litres against 320 litres.
Do the Kove Core Ice Bath and the MyoMaster MyoIce Plus come with a chiller?
No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.
Which has the longer warranty?
The Kove Core Ice Bath, with 2 years against 1 year on the MyoMaster MyoIce Plus, going by each maker's product page.
Which brand do owners rate higher?
On Trustpilot, Kove scores 4.7 from 34 reviews and MyoMaster 4.5 from 2,160 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.
Related comparisons
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 550 XL vs Kove Core Ice Bath
- Kove Core Ice Bath vs The Pod Company Long Pod
- Kove Core Ice Bath vs The Cold Pod XL
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 550 XL vs MyoMaster MyoIce Plus
- MyoMaster MyoIce Plus vs The Pod Company Long Pod
- MyoMaster MyoIce Plus vs The Cold Pod XL
Read the full pages
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.