Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath vs MyoMaster MyoBarrel


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath at £1,999 and MyoMaster MyoBarrel at £2,999. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath if
- it costs £1,000 less (50% cheaper)
- it holds more water (540 L against 350 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
- the warranty is longer (2 years against 1 year)
Choose the MyoMaster MyoBarrel if
Nothing in the published data puts it ahead.
| Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath | MyoMaster MyoBarrel | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £1,999 | £2,999 |
| Type | Tub (add your own chiller) | Tub (add your own chiller) |
| Capacity | approx. 540 L (estimated) | 350 L |
| Includes chiller | No | No |
| Material | Cedar exterior, 304 stainless steel liner | Wood-effect composite exterior, stainless steel interior |
| Insulation | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dimensions | 1300 x 920 x 720 mm | Not stated |
| Weight (empty) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Voltage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Filtration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Yes |
| App control | No | No |
| Warranty | 2 years | 1 year |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Kove | Check price at MyoMaster |
Buying facts
| Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath | MyoMaster MyoBarrel | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £3.70 | £8.57 |
| Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge | 53 kg | 34 kg |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 4.7 from 34 reviews | 4.5 from 2,160 reviews |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 0 of 15 at 1-2 stars | 2 of 15 at 1-2 stars |
| Where the seller is based | Wirral, Merseyside | United Kingdom |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath | MyoMaster MyoBarrel |
|---|---|---|
| £1,999 | £2,999 |
No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath is £1,000 cheaper than the MyoMaster MyoBarrel (£1,999 against £2,999 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath about 540 L (our estimate), MyoMaster MyoBarrel 350 L (advantage Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath).
Warranty favours the Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath: 2 years against 1 year.
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath or the MyoMaster MyoBarrel cheaper?
The Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath is cheaper at £1,999, £1,000 less than the MyoMaster MyoBarrel at £2,999, on the UK prices we last checked.
Which holds more water, the Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath or the MyoMaster MyoBarrel?
The Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath: about 540 litres against 350 litres (one figure is our estimate from the stated dimensions).
Do the Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath and the MyoMaster MyoBarrel come with a chiller?
No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.
Which has the longer warranty?
The Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath, with 2 years against 1 year on the MyoMaster MyoBarrel, going by each maker's product page.
Which brand do owners rate higher?
On Trustpilot, Kove scores 4.7 from 34 reviews and MyoMaster 4.5 from 2,160 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.
Related comparisons
- Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath vs Monk Cocoon
- Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath vs The Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0
- Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath vs The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge
- MyoMaster MyoBarrel vs Steam & Oak Halla Cube Cold Plunge Tub
- MyoMaster MyoBarrel vs Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath
- MyoMaster MyoBarrel vs Steam & Oak Halla 100 Cold Plunge Tub
Read the full pages
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.