Independent UK cold plunge reviews, prices and buying guidesEnquiries: hello@plungepedia.com
PlungepediaThe UK's cold plunge encyclopaedia. Every tub and chiller, compared honestly.
Catalogue and reviews growing weekly
Manufacturers: list your products

Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath vs Monk Cocoon

Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath, tub (add your own chiller)
Image: Kove
Monk Cocoon, tub (add your own chiller)
Image: Monk

Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath at £1,999 and Monk Cocoon at £1,995. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .

Quick answer: Pick the Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath if it holds more water (540 L against 480 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move; pick the Monk Cocoon if it has app control.

Choose the Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath if

  • it holds more water (540 L against 480 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
  • owners rate the brand higher on Trustpilot (4.7 against 4.2)

Choose the Monk Cocoon if

  • it has app control
Kove Oval Cedar Ice BathMonk Cocoon
UK price£1,999£1,995
TypeTub (add your own chiller)Tub (add your own chiller)
Capacityapprox. 540 L (estimated)approx. 480 L (estimated)
Includes chillerNoNo
MaterialCedar exterior, 304 stainless steel linerRigid insulated shell (material not stated)
InsulationNot statedNot stated
Dimensions1300 x 920 x 720 mm1235 x 715 x 845 mm
Weight (empty)Not statedNot stated
VoltageNot statedNot stated
FiltrationNot statedOzone + 2-stage (with Monk chiller)
Outdoor useYesYes
App controlNoYes
Warranty2 years2 years
Tested by usNoNo
Where to buyCheck price at KoveCheck price at Monk

Buying facts

Kove Oval Cedar Ice BathMonk Cocoon
Price per litre of capacity£3.70£4.16
Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge53 kg47 kg
Brand rating on Trustpilot4.7 from 34 reviews4.2 from 28 reviews
Newest Trustpilot reviews we read0 of 15 at 1-2 stars2 of 15 at 1-2 stars
Where the seller is basedWirral, MerseysideLondon

Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.

Price history

FromKove Oval Cedar Ice BathMonk Cocoon
£1,999£1,995

No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.

What the numbers say

On price, the Monk Cocoon is £4 cheaper than the Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath (£1,995 against £1,999 in the UK at the time of writing).

Capacity: Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath about 540 L (our estimate), Monk Cocoon about 480 L (our estimate) (advantage Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath).

We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.

Frequently asked questions

Is the Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath or the Monk Cocoon cheaper?

The Monk Cocoon is cheaper at £1,995, £4 less than the Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath at £1,999, on the UK prices we last checked.

Which holds more water, the Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath or the Monk Cocoon?

The Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath: about 540 litres against 480 litres (one figure is our estimate from the stated dimensions).

Do the Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath and the Monk Cocoon come with a chiller?

No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.

Which brand do owners rate higher?

On Trustpilot, Kove scores 4.7 from 34 reviews and Monk 4.2 from 28 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.

Related comparisons

Read the full pages

Cold water immersion places real stress on the heart and circulation. Anyone with a cardiovascular condition, high blood pressure, a history of arrhythmia, or who is pregnant should speak to a doctor before using a cold plunge. Never plunge alone. Start with short sessions at mild temperatures and progress gradually. Read the full safety guide.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.