MyoMaster MyoIce vs The Pod Company Ice Pod


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: MyoMaster MyoIce at £65 and The Pod Company Ice Pod at £69. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the MyoMaster MyoIce if
- it costs £4 less (6% cheaper)
Choose The Pod Company Ice Pod if
- it was in stock when we last checked and the other was not
| MyoMaster MyoIce | The Pod Company Ice Pod | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £65 | £69 |
| Type | Inflatable or portable tub | Inflatable or portable tub |
| Capacity | 300 L | 320 L |
| Includes chiller | No | No |
| Material | Skin-safe PVC, 5-layer insulation (inflatable) | UV-resistant nylon fabric |
| Insulation | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dimensions | Not stated | 800 dia x 700 h mm |
| Weight (empty) | Not stated | 4 kg |
| Voltage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Filtration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Yes |
| App control | No | Not stated |
| Warranty | 1 year | 1 year |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at MyoMaster | Check price at The Pod Company |
Buying facts
| MyoMaster MyoIce | The Pod Company Ice Pod | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £0.22 | £0.22 |
| Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge | 29 kg | 31 kg |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 4.5 from 2,160 reviews | No profile found |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 2 of 15 at 1-2 stars | n/a |
| Amazon UK rating | 3.9 from 41 ratings | Not on Amazon UK |
| Where the seller is based | United Kingdom | USA, UK storefront uk.podcompany.com |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | MyoMaster MyoIce | The Pod Company Ice Pod |
|---|---|---|
| £65 | £69 | |
| £65 | Not tracked yet |
Each row is a date one of the two prices changed; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the MyoMaster MyoIce is £4 cheaper than The Pod Company Ice Pod (£65 against £69 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: MyoMaster MyoIce 300 L, The Pod Company Ice Pod 320 L (advantage The Pod Company Ice Pod).
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the MyoMaster MyoIce or The Pod Company Ice Pod cheaper?
The MyoMaster MyoIce is cheaper at £65, £4 less than The Pod Company Ice Pod at £69, on the UK prices we last checked.
Do the MyoMaster MyoIce and The Pod Company Ice Pod come with a chiller?
No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.
Related comparisons
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 80 vs MyoMaster MyoIce
- Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra vs MyoMaster MyoIce
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 80 vs The Pod Company Ice Pod
- Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra vs The Pod Company Ice Pod
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320 vs The Pod Company Ice Pod
Read the full pages
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.