Monk Cocoon vs MyoMaster MyoBarrel


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Monk Cocoon at £1,995 and MyoMaster MyoBarrel at £2,999. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Monk Cocoon if
- it costs £1,004 less (50% cheaper)
- it holds more water (480 L against 350 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
- it has app control
- the warranty is longer (2 years against 1 year)
Choose the MyoMaster MyoBarrel if
Nothing in the published data puts it ahead.
| Monk Cocoon | MyoMaster MyoBarrel | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £1,995 | £2,999 |
| Type | Tub (add your own chiller) | Tub (add your own chiller) |
| Capacity | approx. 480 L (estimated) | 350 L |
| Includes chiller | No | No |
| Material | Rigid insulated shell (material not stated) | Wood-effect composite exterior, stainless steel interior |
| Insulation | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dimensions | 1235 x 715 x 845 mm | Not stated |
| Weight (empty) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Voltage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Filtration | Ozone + 2-stage (with Monk chiller) | Not stated |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Yes |
| App control | Yes | No |
| Warranty | 2 years | 1 year |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Monk | Check price at MyoMaster |
Buying facts
| Monk Cocoon | MyoMaster MyoBarrel | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £4.16 | £8.57 |
| Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge | 47 kg | 34 kg |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 4.2 from 28 reviews | 4.5 from 2,160 reviews |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 2 of 15 at 1-2 stars | 2 of 15 at 1-2 stars |
| Where the seller is based | London | United Kingdom |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Monk Cocoon | MyoMaster MyoBarrel |
|---|---|---|
| £1,995 | £2,999 |
No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the Monk Cocoon is £1,004 cheaper than the MyoMaster MyoBarrel (£1,995 against £2,999 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: Monk Cocoon about 480 L (our estimate), MyoMaster MyoBarrel 350 L (advantage Monk Cocoon).
Warranty favours the Monk Cocoon: 2 years against 1 year.
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Monk Cocoon or the MyoMaster MyoBarrel cheaper?
The Monk Cocoon is cheaper at £1,995, £1,004 less than the MyoMaster MyoBarrel at £2,999, on the UK prices we last checked.
Which holds more water, the Monk Cocoon or the MyoMaster MyoBarrel?
The Monk Cocoon: about 480 litres against 350 litres (one figure is our estimate from the stated dimensions).
Do the Monk Cocoon and the MyoMaster MyoBarrel come with a chiller?
No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.
Which has the longer warranty?
The Monk Cocoon, with 2 years against 1 year on the MyoMaster MyoBarrel, going by each maker's product page.
Which brand do owners rate higher?
On Trustpilot, Monk scores 4.2 from 28 reviews and MyoMaster 4.5 from 2,160 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.
Related comparisons
- Kove Oval Cedar Ice Bath vs Monk Cocoon
- Monk Cocoon vs The Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0
- Monk Cocoon vs The Keico Cryo Cube Cold Plunge
- MyoMaster MyoBarrel vs Steam & Oak Halla Cube Cold Plunge Tub
- MyoMaster MyoBarrel vs Polar Recovery Polar Cyclone Wood Ice Bath
- MyoMaster MyoBarrel vs Steam & Oak Halla 100 Cold Plunge Tub
Read the full pages
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.