Independent UK cold plunge reviews, prices and buying guidesEnquiries: hello@plungepedia.com
PlungepediaThe UK's cold plunge encyclopaedia. Every tub and chiller, compared honestly.
Catalogue and reviews growing weekly
Manufacturers: list your products

Monk Cocoon vs The Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0

Monk Cocoon, tub (add your own chiller)
Image: Monk
The Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0, tub (add your own chiller)
Image: The Keico

Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Monk Cocoon at £1,995 and The Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0 at £1,950. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .

Quick answer: Pick the Monk Cocoon if it has app control; pick The Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0 if it holds more water (900 L against 480 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move.

Choose the Monk Cocoon if

  • it has app control

Choose The Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0 if

  • it holds more water (900 L against 480 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
  • owners rate the brand higher on Trustpilot (4.7 against 4.2)
Monk CocoonThe Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0
UK price£1,995£1,950
TypeTub (add your own chiller)Tub (add your own chiller)
Capacityapprox. 480 L (estimated)900 L
Includes chillerNoNo
MaterialRigid insulated shell (material not stated)Thermowood (thermally treated pine)
InsulationNot statedNot stated
Dimensions1235 x 715 x 845 mm1050 dia x 1050 h (910 internal) mm
Weight (empty)Not statedNot stated
VoltageNot statedNot stated
FiltrationOzone + 2-stage (with Monk chiller)Not stated
Outdoor useYesYes
App controlYesNo
Warranty2 yearsNot stated
Tested by usNoNo
Where to buyCheck price at MonkCheck price at The Keico

Buying facts

Monk CocoonThe Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0
Price per litre of capacity£4.16£2.17
Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge47 kg88 kg
Brand rating on Trustpilot4.2 from 28 reviews4.7 from 545 reviews
Newest Trustpilot reviews we read2 of 15 at 1-2 stars0 of 15 at 1-2 stars
Where the seller is basedLondonNot stated

Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.

Price history

FromMonk CocoonThe Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0
£1,995£1,950

No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.

What the numbers say

On price, The Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0 is £45 cheaper than the Monk Cocoon (£1,950 against £1,995 in the UK at the time of writing).

Capacity: Monk Cocoon about 480 L (our estimate), The Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0 900 L (advantage The Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0).

We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.

Frequently asked questions

Is the Monk Cocoon or The Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0 cheaper?

The Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0 is cheaper at £1,950, £45 less than the Monk Cocoon at £1,995, on the UK prices we last checked.

Which holds more water, the Monk Cocoon or The Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0?

The Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0: about 900 litres against 480 litres (one figure is our estimate from the stated dimensions).

Do the Monk Cocoon and The Keico Wellness Cold Plunge 2.0 come with a chiller?

No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.

Which brand do owners rate higher?

On Trustpilot, Monk scores 4.2 from 28 reviews and The Keico 4.7 from 545 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.

Related comparisons

Read the full pages

Cold water immersion places real stress on the heart and circulation. Anyone with a cardiovascular condition, high blood pressure, a history of arrhythmia, or who is pregnant should speak to a doctor before using a cold plunge. Never plunge alone. Start with short sessions at mild temperatures and progress gradually. Read the full safety guide.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.