Independent UK cold plunge reviews, prices and buying guidesEnquiries: hello@plungepedia.com
PlungepediaThe UK's cold plunge encyclopaedia. Every tub and chiller, compared honestly.
Catalogue and reviews growing weekly
Manufacturers: list your products

Monk Nomad and Shiver bundle vs MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill

Monk Nomad and Shiver bundle, tub plus chiller bundle
Image: Monk
MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill, tub plus chiller bundle
Image: MyoMaster

Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Monk Nomad and Shiver bundle at £1,295 and MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill at £999. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .

Quick answer: Pick the Monk Nomad and Shiver bundle if it has app control; pick the MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill if it costs £296 less (30% cheaper).

Choose the Monk Nomad and Shiver bundle if

  • it has app control

Choose the MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill if

  • it costs £296 less (30% cheaper)
  • it holds more water (600 L against 500 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
  • it was in stock when we last checked and the other was not
Monk Nomad and Shiver bundleMyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill
UK price£1,295£999
TypeTub plus chiller bundleTub plus chiller bundle
Capacity500 L600 L
Includes chillerYesYes
Minimum temperature3C3C
HeatingNoNo
MaterialDrop-stitch PVC (inflatable)Fibreglass-reinforced PVC hard wall, air-gap insulated
InsulationNot statedNot stated
Chiller capacityNot statedNot stated
DimensionsNot stated1700 x 950 x 750 mm
Weight (empty)Not statedNot stated
Voltage230V 13A plugNot stated
FiltrationFilterParticle filter
Outdoor useYesYes
App controlYesNo
Warranty1 year1 year
Tested by usNoNo
Where to buyCheck price at MonkCheck price at MyoMaster

Buying facts

Monk Nomad and Shiver bundleMyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill
Price per litre of capacity£2.59£1.67
Brand rating on Trustpilot4.2 from 28 reviews4.5 from 2,160 reviews
Newest Trustpilot reviews we read2 of 15 at 1-2 stars2 of 15 at 1-2 stars
Where the seller is basedLondonUnited Kingdom

Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.

Price history

FromMonk Nomad and Shiver bundleMyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill
£1,295£999
£1,295£899

Each row is a date one of the two prices changed; last checked 5 Oct 2026.

What the numbers say

On price, the MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill is £296 cheaper than the Monk Nomad and Shiver bundle (£999 against £1,295 in the UK at the time of writing).

Capacity: Monk Nomad and Shiver bundle 500 L, MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill 600 L (advantage MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill).

We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.

Frequently asked questions

Is the Monk Nomad and Shiver bundle or the MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill cheaper?

The MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill is cheaper at £999, £296 less than the Monk Nomad and Shiver bundle at £1,295, on the UK prices we last checked.

Which holds more water, the Monk Nomad and Shiver bundle or the MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill?

The MyoMaster MyoFreeze + MyoChill: about 600 litres against 500 litres.

Which brand do owners rate higher?

On Trustpilot, Monk scores 4.2 from 28 reviews and MyoMaster 4.5 from 2,160 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.

Related comparisons

Read the full pages

Cold water immersion places real stress on the heart and circulation. Anyone with a cardiovascular condition, high blood pressure, a history of arrhythmia, or who is pregnant should speak to a doctor before using a cold plunge. Never plunge alone. Start with short sessions at mild temperatures and progress gradually. Read the full safety guide.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.