MyoMaster MyoIce Plus vs The Pod Company Long Pod


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: MyoMaster MyoIce Plus at £149 and The Pod Company Long Pod at £149. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the MyoMaster MyoIce Plus if
Nothing in the published data puts it ahead.
Choose The Pod Company Long Pod if
- it holds more water (480 L against 320 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
| MyoMaster MyoIce Plus | The Pod Company Long Pod | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £149 | £149 |
| Type | Inflatable or portable tub | Inflatable or portable tub |
| Capacity | 320 L | 480 L |
| Includes chiller | No | No |
| Material | Skin-safe PVC, 5-layer insulation (inflatable) | Nylon lining with integrated metal frame, 5-layer insulation |
| Insulation | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dimensions | Not stated | 1580 x 650 x 550 mm |
| Weight (empty) | Not stated | 8 kg |
| Voltage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Filtration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Yes |
| App control | No | Not stated |
| Warranty | 1 year | 1 year |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at MyoMaster | Check price at The Pod Company |
Buying facts
| MyoMaster MyoIce Plus | The Pod Company Long Pod | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £0.47 | £0.31 |
| Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge | 31 kg | 47 kg |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 4.5 from 2,160 reviews | No profile found |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 2 of 15 at 1-2 stars | n/a |
| Where the seller is based | United Kingdom | USA, UK storefront uk.podcompany.com |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | MyoMaster MyoIce Plus | The Pod Company Long Pod |
|---|---|---|
| £149 | £149 | |
| £149 | Not tracked yet |
Each row is a date one of the two prices changed; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, The Pod Company Long Pod is £0 cheaper than the MyoMaster MyoIce Plus (£149 against £149 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: MyoMaster MyoIce Plus 320 L, The Pod Company Long Pod 480 L (advantage The Pod Company Long Pod).
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Which holds more water, the MyoMaster MyoIce Plus or The Pod Company Long Pod?
The Pod Company Long Pod: about 480 litres against 320 litres.
Do the MyoMaster MyoIce Plus and The Pod Company Long Pod come with a chiller?
No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.
Related comparisons
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 550 XL vs MyoMaster MyoIce Plus
- MyoMaster MyoIce Plus vs The Cold Pod XL
- MyoMaster MyoIce Plus vs The Cold Pod Standard
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 550 XL vs The Pod Company Long Pod
- The Pod Company Long Pod vs The Cold Pod XL
- The Pod Company Long Pod vs The Cold Pod Standard
Read the full pages
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.