Independent UK cold plunge reviews, prices and buying guidesEnquiries: hello@plungepedia.com
PlungepediaThe UK's cold plunge encyclopaedia. Every tub and chiller, compared honestly.
Catalogue and reviews growing weekly
Manufacturers: list your products

Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro vs Steam & Oak Halla Twin with Chiller

Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro, tub plus chiller bundle
Image: Monk
Steam & Oak Halla Twin with Chiller, tub plus chiller bundle
Image: Steam & Oak

Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro at £4,290 and Steam & Oak Halla Twin with Chiller at £5,450. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .

Quick answer: Pick the Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro if it costs £1,160 less (27% cheaper); pick the Steam & Oak Halla Twin with Chiller if it was in stock when we last checked and the other was not.

Choose the Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro if

  • it costs £1,160 less (27% cheaper)
  • it also heats the water, for contrast therapy
  • it has app control

Choose the Steam & Oak Halla Twin with Chiller if

  • it was in stock when we last checked and the other was not
Monk Cocoon + Shiver ProSteam & Oak Halla Twin with Chiller
UK price£4,290£5,450
TypeTub plus chiller bundleTub plus chiller bundle
Capacityapprox. 480 L (estimated)470 L
Includes chillerYesYes
Minimum temperature3CNot stated
HeatingYesNo
MaterialNot statedThermowood cladding, oval with centre divider
InsulationNot statedNot stated
Chiller capacityNot statedNot stated
Dimensions1235 x 715 x 845 mmNot stated
Weight (empty)Not statedNot stated
VoltageNot statedNot stated
FiltrationOzone + 2-stageFilter included, continuous circulation
Outdoor useYesYes
App controlYesNo
Warranty2 years2 years
Tested by usNoNo
Where to buyCheck price at MonkCheck price at Steam & Oak

Buying facts

Monk Cocoon + Shiver ProSteam & Oak Halla Twin with Chiller
Price per litre of capacity£8.94£11.60
Brand rating on Trustpilot4.2 from 28 reviewsNo profile found
Newest Trustpilot reviews we read2 of 15 at 1-2 starsn/a
Where the seller is basedLondonNot stated

Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.

Price history

FromMonk Cocoon + Shiver ProSteam & Oak Halla Twin with Chiller
£4,290£5,450

No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.

What the numbers say

On price, the Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro is £1,160 cheaper than the Steam & Oak Halla Twin with Chiller (£4,290 against £5,450 in the UK at the time of writing).

Capacity: Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro about 480 L (our estimate), Steam & Oak Halla Twin with Chiller 470 L (advantage Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro).

Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro has heating; Steam & Oak Halla Twin with Chiller does not.

We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.

Frequently asked questions

Is the Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro or the Steam & Oak Halla Twin with Chiller cheaper?

The Monk Cocoon + Shiver Pro is cheaper at £4,290, £1,160 less than the Steam & Oak Halla Twin with Chiller at £5,450, on the UK prices we last checked.

Related comparisons

Read the full pages

Cold water immersion places real stress on the heart and circulation. Anyone with a cardiovascular condition, high blood pressure, a history of arrhythmia, or who is pregnant should speak to a doctor before using a cold plunge. Never plunge alone. Start with short sessions at mild temperatures and progress gradually. Read the full safety guide.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.