Chill Tubs Essential Bath vs MyoMaster MyoIce Pro


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Chill Tubs Essential Bath at £529 and MyoMaster MyoIce Pro at £349. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Chill Tubs Essential Bath if
- it holds more water (498 L against 400 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
Choose the MyoMaster MyoIce Pro if
- it costs £180 less (52% cheaper)
| Chill Tubs Essential Bath | MyoMaster MyoIce Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £529 | £349 |
| Type | Inflatable or portable tub | Inflatable or portable tub |
| Capacity | 498 L | 400 L |
| Includes chiller | No | No |
| Material | Reinforced PVC (inflatable) | Fibreglass-reinforced PVC hard wall, ~5 cm insulated |
| Insulation | Not stated | 50 mm |
| Dimensions | 1550 x 850 x 650 mm | 800 dia x 900 h mm |
| Weight (empty) | 18 kg | Not stated |
| Voltage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Filtration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Yes |
| App control | No | No |
| Warranty | Not stated | 1 year |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Chill Tubs | Check price at MyoMaster |
Buying facts
| Chill Tubs Essential Bath | MyoMaster MyoIce Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £1.06 | £0.87 |
| Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge | 49 kg | 39 kg |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 3.2 from 12 reviews | 4.5 from 2,160 reviews |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 2 of 11 at 1-2 stars | 2 of 15 at 1-2 stars |
| Where the seller is based | Chesterfield, Derbyshire | United Kingdom |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Chill Tubs Essential Bath | MyoMaster MyoIce Pro |
|---|---|---|
| £529 | £349 | |
| £529 | £299 |
Each row is a date one of the two prices changed; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the MyoMaster MyoIce Pro is £180 cheaper than the Chill Tubs Essential Bath (£349 against £529 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: Chill Tubs Essential Bath 498 L, MyoMaster MyoIce Pro 400 L (advantage Chill Tubs Essential Bath).
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Chill Tubs Essential Bath or the MyoMaster MyoIce Pro cheaper?
The MyoMaster MyoIce Pro is cheaper at £349, £180 less than the Chill Tubs Essential Bath at £529, on the UK prices we last checked.
Which holds more water, the Chill Tubs Essential Bath or the MyoMaster MyoIce Pro?
The Chill Tubs Essential Bath: about 498 litres against 400 litres.
Do the Chill Tubs Essential Bath and the MyoMaster MyoIce Pro come with a chiller?
No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.
Which brand do owners rate higher?
On Trustpilot, Chill Tubs scores 3.2 from 12 reviews and MyoMaster 4.5 from 2,160 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.
Related comparisons
- Chill Tubs Essential Bath vs Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath
- Chill Tubs Essential Bath vs MyoMaster MyoIce Elite
- Chill Tubs Essential Bath vs Lumi Therapy PRO DUO
- Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath vs MyoMaster MyoIce Pro
- Kove Elite Ice Bath vs MyoMaster MyoIce Pro
- Lumi Therapy Recovery Pod PRO vs MyoMaster MyoIce Pro
Read the full pages
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.