Independent UK cold plunge reviews, prices and buying guidesEnquiries: hello@plungepedia.com
PlungepediaThe UK's cold plunge encyclopaedia. Every tub and chiller, compared honestly.
Catalogue and reviews growing weekly
Manufacturers: list your products

Chill Tubs Essential Bath vs Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath

Chill Tubs Essential Bath, inflatable or portable tub
Image: Chill Tubs
Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath, inflatable or portable tub
Image: Kove

Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Chill Tubs Essential Bath at £529 and Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath at £549. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .

Quick answer: On the published data the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath comes out ahead: it holds more water (650 L against 498 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move.

Choose the Chill Tubs Essential Bath if

Nothing in the published data puts it ahead.

Choose the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath if

  • it holds more water (650 L against 498 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
Chill Tubs Essential BathKove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath
UK price£529£549
TypeInflatable or portable tubInflatable or portable tub
Capacity498 L650 L
Includes chillerNoNo
MaterialReinforced PVC (inflatable)0.7 mm PVC drop-stitch, air-gap insulated (inflatable)
InsulationNot statedNot stated
Dimensions1550 x 850 x 650 mm1960 x 760 x 620 mm
Weight (empty)18 kgNot stated
VoltageNot statedNot stated
FiltrationNot statedNot stated
Outdoor useYesYes
App controlNoNo
WarrantyNot stated2 years
Tested by usNoNo
Where to buyCheck price at Chill TubsCheck price at Kove

Buying facts

Chill Tubs Essential BathKove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath
Price per litre of capacity£1.06£0.84
Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge49 kg64 kg
Brand rating on Trustpilot3.2 from 12 reviews4.7 from 34 reviews
Newest Trustpilot reviews we read2 of 11 at 1-2 stars0 of 15 at 1-2 stars
Where the seller is basedChesterfield, DerbyshireWirral, Merseyside

Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.

Price history

FromChill Tubs Essential BathKove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath
£529£549

No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.

What the numbers say

On price, the Chill Tubs Essential Bath is £20 cheaper than the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath (£529 against £549 in the UK at the time of writing).

Capacity: Chill Tubs Essential Bath 498 L, Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath 650 L (advantage Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath).

We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.

Frequently asked questions

Is the Chill Tubs Essential Bath or the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath cheaper?

The Chill Tubs Essential Bath is cheaper at £529, £20 less than the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath at £549, on the UK prices we last checked.

Which holds more water, the Chill Tubs Essential Bath or the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath?

The Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath: about 650 litres against 498 litres.

Do the Chill Tubs Essential Bath and the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath come with a chiller?

No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.

Which brand do owners rate higher?

On Trustpilot, Chill Tubs scores 3.2 from 12 reviews and Kove 4.7 from 34 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.

Related comparisons

Read the full pages

Cold water immersion places real stress on the heart and circulation. Anyone with a cardiovascular condition, high blood pressure, a history of arrhythmia, or who is pregnant should speak to a doctor before using a cold plunge. Never plunge alone. Start with short sessions at mild temperatures and progress gradually. Read the full safety guide.

Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.