Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath vs Monk Nomad


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath at £549 and Monk Nomad at £595. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath if
- it costs £46 less (8% cheaper)
- it holds more water (650 L against 500 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
- the warranty is longer (2 years against 1 year)
- it was in stock when we last checked and the other was not
- owners rate the brand higher on Trustpilot (4.7 against 4.2)
Choose the Monk Nomad if
Nothing in the published data puts it ahead.
| Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath | Monk Nomad | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £549 | £595 |
| Type | Inflatable or portable tub | Inflatable or portable tub |
| Capacity | 650 L | 500 L |
| Includes chiller | No | No |
| Material | 0.7 mm PVC drop-stitch, air-gap insulated (inflatable) | Drop-stitch PVC, hardened insulated wall (inflatable) |
| Insulation | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dimensions | 1960 x 760 x 620 mm | 1000 dia x 900 h mm |
| Weight (empty) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Voltage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Filtration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Yes |
| App control | No | No |
| Warranty | 2 years | 1 year |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Kove | Check price at Monk |
Buying facts
| Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath | Monk Nomad | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £0.84 | £1.19 |
| Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge | 64 kg | 49 kg |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 4.7 from 34 reviews | 4.2 from 28 reviews |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 0 of 15 at 1-2 stars | 2 of 15 at 1-2 stars |
| Where the seller is based | Wirral, Merseyside | London |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath | Monk Nomad |
|---|---|---|
| £549 | £595 |
No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath is £46 cheaper than the Monk Nomad (£549 against £595 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath 650 L, Monk Nomad 500 L (advantage Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath).
Warranty favours the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath: 2 years against 1 year.
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath or the Monk Nomad cheaper?
The Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath is cheaper at £549, £46 less than the Monk Nomad at £595, on the UK prices we last checked.
Which holds more water, the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath or the Monk Nomad?
The Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath: about 650 litres against 500 litres.
Do the Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath and the Monk Nomad come with a chiller?
No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.
Which has the longer warranty?
The Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath, with 2 years against 1 year on the Monk Nomad, going by each maker's product page.
Which brand do owners rate higher?
On Trustpilot, Kove scores 4.7 from 34 reviews and Monk 4.2 from 28 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.
Related comparisons
- Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath vs MyoMaster MyoIce Elite
- Chill Tubs Essential Bath vs Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath
- Chill Tubs Essential Pod vs Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath
- Monk Nomad vs MyoMaster MyoIce Elite
- Chill Tubs Essential Bath vs Monk Nomad
- Chill Tubs Essential Pod vs Monk Nomad
Read the full pages
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.