Monk Shiver vs Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller


Two chillers side by side: Monk Shiver at £895 and Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller at £799.99. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Monk Shiver if
- the warranty is longer (2 years against 1 year)
Choose the Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller if
- it costs £95.01 less (12% cheaper)
- it is rated to go colder (1C against 3C)
- it also heats the water, for contrast therapy
- owners rate the brand higher on Trustpilot (4.7 against 4.2)
| Monk Shiver | Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £895 | £799.99 |
| Type | Chiller (cooling only) | Chiller (cooling only) |
| Capacity | Not stated | Not stated |
| Minimum temperature | 3C | 1C |
| Heating | No | Yes |
| Filtration | Filter | Particle filter plus ozone |
| Suits tubs up to | Not stated | Not stated |
| Noise | Not stated | 38 dB |
| Voltage | 230V plug | 220-240V UK plug |
| Weight | 21 kg | 18 kg |
| App control | Yes | Yes |
| Warranty | 2 years | 1 year |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Monk | Check price at Polar Recovery |
Buying facts
| Monk Shiver | Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller | |
|---|---|---|
| Stated cooling output | 880 W | Not stated |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 4.2 from 28 reviews | 4.7 from 1,312 reviews |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 2 of 15 at 1-2 stars | 1 of 15 at 1-2 stars |
| Where the seller is based | London | Somerset |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Monk Shiver | Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller |
|---|---|---|
| £895 | £799.99 | |
| £895 | Not tracked yet | |
| £795 | Not tracked yet |
Each row is a date one of the two prices changed; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller is £95.01 cheaper than the Monk Shiver (£799.99 against £895 in the UK at the time of writing).
Minimum temperature: Monk Shiver 3C, Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller 1C (advantage Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller).
Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller has heating; Monk Shiver does not.
Warranty favours the Monk Shiver: 2 years against 1 year.
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Monk Shiver or the Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller cheaper?
The Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller is cheaper at £799.99, £95.01 less than the Monk Shiver at £895, on the UK prices we last checked.
Which has the longer warranty?
The Monk Shiver, with 2 years against 1 year on the Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller, going by each maker's product page.
Which brand do owners rate higher?
On Trustpilot, Monk scores 4.2 from 28 reviews and Polar Recovery 4.7 from 1,312 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.
Related comparisons
- Lumi Therapy Mini Chiller 2 vs Monk Shiver
- Cold Plunge Store Pro 0.8HP Chiller vs Monk Shiver
- Lumi Therapy Mini Chiller 2 vs Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller
- MyoMaster MyoChill vs Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller
- Cold Plunge Store Pro 0.8HP Chiller vs Polar Recovery Ultra Mini Chiller
Read the full pages
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.