Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra vs MyoMaster MyoIce


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra at £89 and MyoMaster MyoIce at £65. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra if
- it holds more water (420 L against 300 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
- it was in stock when we last checked and the other was not
Choose the MyoMaster MyoIce if
- it costs £24 less (37% cheaper)
- the warranty is longer (1 year against 6 months)
- owners rate the brand higher on Trustpilot (4.5 against 3.8)
| Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra | MyoMaster MyoIce | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £89 | £65 |
| Type | Inflatable or portable tub | Inflatable or portable tub |
| Capacity | 420 L | 300 L |
| Includes chiller | No | No |
| Material | Inflatable, 5-layer insulated PVC with rip-stop polyester outer | Skin-safe PVC, 5-layer insulation (inflatable) |
| Insulation | 10 mm | Not stated |
| Dimensions | 900 dia x 750 h mm | Not stated |
| Weight (empty) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Voltage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Filtration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Yes |
| App control | No | No |
| Warranty | 6 months | 1 year |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Lumi Therapy | Check price at MyoMaster |
Buying facts
| Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra | MyoMaster MyoIce | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £0.21 | £0.22 |
| Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge | 41 kg | 29 kg |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 3.8 from 4,978 reviews | 4.5 from 2,160 reviews |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 12 of 15 at 1-2 stars | 2 of 15 at 1-2 stars |
| Amazon UK rating | 4.1 from 50 ratings | 3.9 from 41 ratings |
| Where the seller is based | Torquay, Devon | United Kingdom |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra | MyoMaster MyoIce |
|---|---|---|
| £89 | £65 |
No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the MyoMaster MyoIce is £24 cheaper than the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra (£65 against £89 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra 420 L, MyoMaster MyoIce 300 L (advantage Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra).
Warranty favours the MyoMaster MyoIce: 1 year against 6 months.
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra or the MyoMaster MyoIce cheaper?
The MyoMaster MyoIce is cheaper at £65, £24 less than the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra at £89, on the UK prices we last checked.
Which holds more water, the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra or the MyoMaster MyoIce?
The Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra: about 420 litres against 300 litres.
Do the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra and the MyoMaster MyoIce come with a chiller?
No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.
Which has the longer warranty?
The MyoMaster MyoIce, with 1 year against 6 months on the Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra, going by each maker's product page.
Which brand do owners rate higher?
On Trustpilot, Lumi Therapy scores 3.8 from 4,978 reviews and MyoMaster 4.5 from 2,160 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.
Related comparisons
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 80 vs Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 320 vs Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra
- Lumi Therapy Pod MAX Ultra vs The Pod Company Ice Pod
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 80 vs MyoMaster MyoIce
- MyoMaster MyoIce vs The Pod Company Ice Pod
Read the full pages
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.