Monk Nomad vs MyoMaster MyoIce Elite


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Monk Nomad at £595 and MyoMaster MyoIce Elite at £549. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Monk Nomad if
Nothing in the published data puts it ahead.
Choose the MyoMaster MyoIce Elite if
- it costs £46 less (8% cheaper)
- it was in stock when we last checked and the other was not
| Monk Nomad | MyoMaster MyoIce Elite | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £595 | £549 |
| Type | Inflatable or portable tub | Inflatable or portable tub |
| Capacity | 500 L | 525 L |
| Includes chiller | No | No |
| Material | Drop-stitch PVC, hardened insulated wall (inflatable) | Fibreglass-reinforced PVC hard wall, air-gap insulated |
| Insulation | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dimensions | 1000 dia x 900 h mm | Not stated |
| Weight (empty) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Voltage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Filtration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Yes |
| App control | No | No |
| Warranty | 1 year | 1 year |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Monk | Check price at MyoMaster |
Buying facts
| Monk Nomad | MyoMaster MyoIce Elite | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £1.19 | £1.05 |
| Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge | 49 kg | 51 kg |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 4.2 from 28 reviews | 4.5 from 2,160 reviews |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 2 of 15 at 1-2 stars | 2 of 15 at 1-2 stars |
| Where the seller is based | London | United Kingdom |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Monk Nomad | MyoMaster MyoIce Elite |
|---|---|---|
| £595 | £549 | |
| £595 | £499 |
Each row is a date one of the two prices changed; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the MyoMaster MyoIce Elite is £46 cheaper than the Monk Nomad (£549 against £595 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: Monk Nomad 500 L, MyoMaster MyoIce Elite 525 L (advantage MyoMaster MyoIce Elite).
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Monk Nomad or the MyoMaster MyoIce Elite cheaper?
The MyoMaster MyoIce Elite is cheaper at £549, £46 less than the Monk Nomad at £595, on the UK prices we last checked.
Do the Monk Nomad and the MyoMaster MyoIce Elite come with a chiller?
No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.
Which brand do owners rate higher?
On Trustpilot, Monk scores 4.2 from 28 reviews and MyoMaster 4.5 from 2,160 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.
Related comparisons
- Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath vs Monk Nomad
- Chill Tubs Essential Bath vs Monk Nomad
- Chill Tubs Essential Pod vs Monk Nomad
- Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath vs MyoMaster MyoIce Elite
- Chill Tubs Essential Bath vs MyoMaster MyoIce Elite
- Chill Tubs Essential Pod vs MyoMaster MyoIce Elite
Read the full pages
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.