Chill Tubs Essential Bath vs Monk Nomad


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Chill Tubs Essential Bath at £529 and Monk Nomad at £595. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Chill Tubs Essential Bath if
- it costs £66 less (12% cheaper)
- it was in stock when we last checked and the other was not
Choose the Monk Nomad if
Nothing in the published data puts it ahead.
| Chill Tubs Essential Bath | Monk Nomad | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £529 | £595 |
| Type | Inflatable or portable tub | Inflatable or portable tub |
| Capacity | 498 L | 500 L |
| Includes chiller | No | No |
| Material | Reinforced PVC (inflatable) | Drop-stitch PVC, hardened insulated wall (inflatable) |
| Insulation | Not stated | Not stated |
| Dimensions | 1550 x 850 x 650 mm | 1000 dia x 900 h mm |
| Weight (empty) | 18 kg | Not stated |
| Voltage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Filtration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Yes |
| App control | No | No |
| Warranty | Not stated | 1 year |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Chill Tubs | Check price at Monk |
Buying facts
| Chill Tubs Essential Bath | Monk Nomad | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £1.06 | £1.19 |
| Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge | 49 kg | 49 kg |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 3.2 from 12 reviews | 4.2 from 28 reviews |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 2 of 11 at 1-2 stars | 2 of 15 at 1-2 stars |
| Where the seller is based | Chesterfield, Derbyshire | London |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Chill Tubs Essential Bath | Monk Nomad |
|---|---|---|
| £529 | £595 |
No tracked price has changed since 8 Sept 2026; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the Chill Tubs Essential Bath is £66 cheaper than the Monk Nomad (£529 against £595 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: Chill Tubs Essential Bath 498 L, Monk Nomad 500 L (advantage Monk Nomad).
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Chill Tubs Essential Bath or the Monk Nomad cheaper?
The Chill Tubs Essential Bath is cheaper at £529, £66 less than the Monk Nomad at £595, on the UK prices we last checked.
Do the Chill Tubs Essential Bath and the Monk Nomad come with a chiller?
No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.
Which brand do owners rate higher?
On Trustpilot, Chill Tubs scores 3.2 from 12 reviews and Monk 4.2 from 28 (checked 2026-09-22). These are brand scores covering every product and the service, not this model alone.
Related comparisons
- Chill Tubs Essential Bath vs Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath
- Chill Tubs Essential Bath vs MyoMaster MyoIce Elite
- Chill Tubs Essential Bath vs Lumi Therapy PRO DUO
- Kove Pro 2 Person Ice Bath vs Monk Nomad
- Monk Nomad vs MyoMaster MyoIce Elite
- Chill Tubs Essential Pod vs Monk Nomad
Read the full pages
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.