Kove Core Ice Bath vs MyVYRO Plunge PRO


Two cold plunge tubs side by side: Kove Core Ice Bath at £199 and MyVYRO Plunge PRO at £295. Prices and specifications checked against each maker's page, last on .
Choose the Kove Core Ice Bath if
- it costs £96 less (48% cheaper)
- it holds more water (450 L against 380 L), useful if you are tall or want room to move
- the warranty is longer (2 years against 1 year)
Choose the MyVYRO Plunge PRO if
Nothing in the published data puts it ahead.
| Kove Core Ice Bath | MyVYRO Plunge PRO | |
|---|---|---|
| UK price | £199 | £295 |
| Type | Inflatable or portable tub | Inflatable or portable tub |
| Capacity | 450 L | 380 L |
| Includes chiller | No | No |
| Material | Heavy-duty PVC, 5 cm insulated drop-stitch wall (inflatable) | Drop-stitch PVC |
| Insulation | 50 mm | 80 mm |
| Dimensions | 900 dia x 820 h mm | 900 x 900 x 900 (internal 800 x 800 x 820) mm |
| Weight (empty) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Voltage | Not stated | Not stated |
| Filtration | Not stated | Not stated |
| Outdoor use | Yes | Yes |
| App control | No | Not stated |
| Warranty | 2 years | 1 year |
| Tested by us | No | No |
| Where to buy | Check price at Kove | Check price at MyVYRO |
Buying facts
| Kove Core Ice Bath | MyVYRO Plunge PRO | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per litre of capacity | £0.44 | £0.78 |
| Ice to cool from 15C to 8C, per plunge | 44 kg | 37 kg |
| Brand rating on Trustpilot | 4.7 from 34 reviews | No profile found |
| Newest Trustpilot reviews we read | 0 of 15 at 1-2 stars | n/a |
| Where the seller is based | Wirral, Merseyside | Taunton, Somerset |
Trustpilot scores cover the whole brand and its service, not this model alone; we read the newest reviews on each profile at every data run. How we check the data.
Price history
| From | Kove Core Ice Bath | MyVYRO Plunge PRO |
|---|---|---|
| £199 | £295 | |
| £199 | Not tracked yet |
Each row is a date one of the two prices changed; last checked 5 Oct 2026.
What the numbers say
On price, the Kove Core Ice Bath is £96 cheaper than the MyVYRO Plunge PRO (£199 against £295 in the UK at the time of writing).
Capacity: Kove Core Ice Bath 450 L, MyVYRO Plunge PRO 380 L (advantage Kove Core Ice Bath).
Warranty favours the Kove Core Ice Bath: 2 years against 1 year.
We have not tested either unit ourselves, so this comparison is built from the makers' specifications, UK pricing and owner feedback; each product page says the same.
Frequently asked questions
Is the Kove Core Ice Bath or the MyVYRO Plunge PRO cheaper?
The Kove Core Ice Bath is cheaper at £199, £96 less than the MyVYRO Plunge PRO at £295, on the UK prices we last checked.
Which holds more water, the Kove Core Ice Bath or the MyVYRO Plunge PRO?
The Kove Core Ice Bath: about 450 litres against 380 litres.
Do the Kove Core Ice Bath and the MyVYRO Plunge PRO come with a chiller?
No. Both are cooled with ice or a separate chiller. Our ice calculator and chiller sizing calculator show what each option needs.
Which has the longer warranty?
The Kove Core Ice Bath, with 2 years against 1 year on the MyVYRO Plunge PRO, going by each maker's product page.
Related comparisons
- Kaldera Cold Therapy Plunge 550 XL vs Kove Core Ice Bath
- Kove Core Ice Bath vs MyoMaster MyoIce Plus
- Kove Core Ice Bath vs The Pod Company Long Pod
- Kove Elite Ice Bath vs MyVYRO Plunge PRO
- Lumi Therapy Recovery Pod PRO vs MyVYRO Plunge PRO
- Cold Plunge Store Elite Ice Bath vs MyVYRO Plunge PRO
Read the full pages
Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Commission does not decide verdicts; see our affiliate disclosure.